Getting the Article...
Links to:
- full text in another database or
- the periodical title in the Library Catalog, if it is available in the Periodicals Area on 2nd floor or
- the Borrow from Other Libraries / ILLiad form to request from another source if the article is not available full text online nor in the library
- More info: Find It! FAQ
When you have a journal title:
- use Journals A-Z List
- More info: Finding Journals
View Find it! Video (1 minute)
Databases for Training
Use the Articles and Databases to identify articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers. Many databases provide full text articles. Off-Campus Access Instructions
- EBSCO Business
Also search: Education, Psychology/Sociology - ABI/Inform Complete (ProQuest)

- Lexis Nexis: Academic
Use "Get Company Info" - Newsbank Access World News
Newspapers - Kraus Curriculum Development Library

- Free Online Databases Available to All
Periodicals at the Library
To view a complete list of periodical titles available at UW-Stout, or to see if the Library owns a specific journal, use Journals A-Z.
- Academy of Management Journal +
- Academy of Strategic Management Journal +
- Administrative Science Quarterly +
- Adult Education Quarterly +
- Adult Learning
- Canadian Journal of University Continuing Education +
- Career and Technical Education Research +
- Human Resources
- Information Technology, Learning, and Performance Journal +
- Journal of Extension (Online) +
- Journal of Vocational Behavior +*
- MIT Sloan Management Review +
- New Horizons in Adult Education & Human Resource Development +
- Occupational Outlook Quarterly
- Performance Improvement +
- Performance Improvement Quarterly +
- T+D
- Training
+ A peer-reviewed journal.
* Available only in the library, on the second floor. Click on link to check dates available.
Last Revised
03/06/2012

Loading...
