Ask A Librarian

Admin Sign In 

TESTS AND TESTING  Tags: tests_testing mental_measurments psychological_tests  

Last update: Oct 05, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/tests  Print Guide  RSS Updates

TEST RESOURCES            Print Page
  

Test Resources

Stout Users Only Try these first:

Test Resources Available to All

  • Buros Institute of Mental Measurements  
    Indexes Mental Measurements Yearbooks, Tests in Print, Test Critiques, and the ETS test files. Index only; full text reviews may be purchased.
  • CART: Compendium of Assessment and Research Tools  
    A database that provides information on instruments that measure attributes associated with youth development programs.
  • GRE Online  
    Graduate Record Examination
  • PRAXIS  
    The Praxis Series™ assessments provide educational tests and other services that states use as part of their teacher licensure and certification process.
 

At the Library

For unpublished tests and surveys:

  • Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures REF BF431 .G625 Useful for graduate students looking for a test instrument to use for surveys.

For special populations: 

  • Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment   BF176 .C654
  • Directory of Test Collections in Academic, Professional, Research Libraries   REF LB3051 .D564 
  • Family Assessment   REF RC488.53 .F36 
  • Handbook of Measurement and Evaluation in Rehabilitation   REF HD7255.5 .H35
  • Tests and Test Use in Vocational Evaluation and Assessment   REF LC1048. V63 S54x
 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

Research Help

 

Last Revised

07/09/09