Getting the Article...
Links to:
- full text in another database or
- the periodical title in the Library Catalog, if it is available in the Periodicals Area on 2nd floor or
- the Borrow from Other Libraries / ILLiad form to request from another source if the article is not available full text online nor in the library
- More info: Find It! FAQ
When you have a journal title:
- use Journals A-Z List
- More info: Finding Journals
View Find it! Video (1 minute)
Databases for Statistics
Use the Articles and Databases to identify articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers. Many databases provide full text articles. Off-Campus Access Instructions
- EBSCO General
Also choose: Engineering/Technology, Sciences - JSTOR

- MathSciNet
- Free Online Databases Available to All
Selected Periodicals (Journals, Magazines, Newspapers)
To view a complete list of periodical titles available at UW-Stout, or to see if the Library owns a specific journal, use Journals A-Z.
- Asian Journal of Mathematics and Statistics +
- Australian & New Zealand Journal of Statistics +
- Canadian Journal of Statistics +
- Communications in Statistics. Simulation and Computation +
- Communications in Statistics. Theory and Methods +
- Computational Statistics +
- Discussiones Mathematicae. Probability and Statistics
- Electronic Journal of Statistics +
- International Journal of Intelligent Technologies & Applied Statistics +
- International Journal of Quality, Statistics, and Reliability +
- International Journal of Statistics and Systems +
- Journal of Applied Statistics +
- Journal of Mathematics and Statistics +
- Journal of Probability and Statistics +
- Statistics +
- Statistics Education Research Journal +
- Statistics Surveys +
- Teaching Statistics +
+ A peer-reviewed journal.
Periodicals Online
Selected periodicals (journals, magazines, and newspapers) available free on the web:
- Electronic Communications in Probability
- Electronic Journal of Probability
- Electronic Journal of Statistics
- Interstat
- Journal of Applied Quantitative Methods
- Journal of Data Science
- Journal of Modern Applied Statistical Methods
- Journal of Research of the National Institute of Standards and Technology
- Journal of Statistical Software
- Journal of Statistics Education
- Probability Surveys
- The R JournalJournal of the R Project for Statistical Computing.
- RPyA simple and efficient access to R from Python
- Statistics Surveys
Last Revised
04/10/2013

Loading...
