Definitions
Article: A written piece on a specific topic found in a journal, periodical, magazine, or newspaper
Peer Reviewed Process: When an article is submitted to a scholarly journal, it is evaluated by experts in the field who examine the article's originality, quality of research, clarity of presentation, etc. and determine if the article falls within the scope of the publication. Also known as refereed, scholarly or academic.
Database Access
Access is restricted to UW-Stout students, faculty, and staff. When off campus you will enter your Stout email username and password when prompted.
See Remote Access instructions.
Getting the Article...
When in a database, click on an icon:
or
or
= Full Text
Links to:
- full text in another database or
- the periodical title in the Library Catalog, if it is available in the Periodicals Area on 2nd floor or
- the Interlibrary Loan/Illiad form to request from another source if the article is not available full text online nor in the library
- More info: Find It! FAQ
When you have a journal title:
- use Periodicals Holdings List
- More info: Finding Periodicals
Indexes/Databases for Service Management
Use the Indexes and Databases to identify articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers. Many indexes provide full text articles.
- EBSCOHost + Flash Tutorial | Instructions
- Academic Search Complete
- Business Source Premier
- Hospitality and Tourism Complete
- Masterfile Premier
- Newspaper Source Plus
- Professional Development Collection
- Regional Business News
- Emerald Library
- FirstSearch + Instructions
- Business and Industry
- Business and Management Practices
- Business Dateline
- Leisure Tourism Citations and abstracts
- Lexis-Nexis: Academic
- Business Sources Instructions
- News
- Newsbank Newsfile (newspapers)
- ProQuest: ABI/Inform + Instructions
- Turfgrass Information File (TGIF)
- WilsonWeb + Flash tutorial | Instructions
- Business Full Text
- OmniFile Full Text
- SuperSearch searches several vendors/databases simultaneously. Flash Tutorial | SuperSearch FAQ
- Free Online Databases Available to All
Periodical Links
- ABI/Inform

- CCF: Call Centre Focus Customer contact magazine from the UK.
- Chronicle of Philanthropy The newspaper of the non-profit world.
- CRM Daily
- Emerald Library
Full Text Titles.
- Gallup Management Journal
- NonProfit Times
- Perceptions & Realities Newsletter on service and relationships.
- TechSoup: The Technology Place for Nonprofits
At the Library
Selected periodicals available on the second floor of the library:
- Academy of Management Journal
- Cornell Hospitality Quarterly
- HR Magazine
- International Journal of Hospitality Managament
- Journal of Consumer Marketing
- Journal of Consumer Research
- Journal of Foodservice Business Research
- Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Research
- Journal of Hospitality Marketing and Management
- Journal of Management
- Journal of Quality Assurance in Hospitality and Tourism
- Journal of Service Research (JSR)
- Journal of Services Marketing
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
Last Revised
4/23/09



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait