Quotations and Proverbs
- About.com Quotations
- Bartlett's Familiar Quotations Classic quotes from literature.
- Columbia World of Quotations
- Creative Quotations
- Famous Quotes & Authors
- Google: Quotations Directory
- LitQuotes
- Quotations
- Quotations and Proverbs Search From Fagan Finder, search more than fifty quotation databases from on search interface.
- Quotations Archive
- Quotations Page
- Quoteland.com
- Simpson's Contemporary Quotations
- Credo Reference Six quotation resources available.
Stout Users Only!
At the Library
- Oxford Dictionary of Phrase, Saying, and Quotation REF PN6080 .O945
- Born This Day : A Book of Birthdays and Quotations of Prominent People Through the Centuries REF PN6084.B5 N69
- The Religious Right : A Reference Handbook REF BR526 .U88
- The American Heritage Thesaurus REF PE1591 .A64
- Understanding American Business Jargon : a Dictionary REF HF1001 .F65
- The Big Book of Business Quotations REF PN6084.B87 B55x
- Webster's Dictionary of Quotations REF PN6081 .W3655
- Bartlett’s Familiar Quotations : A Collection of Passages, Phrases, and Proverbs Traced to Their Sources in Ancient and Modern Literature REF PN6081 .B27
- The Quotable Woman : The First 5,000 Years REF PN6081.5 .Q65
- Quotation Index to Children's Literature REF PN6081 .Q593
- The Westminster Collection of Christian Quotations REF PN6084.R3 W47
- Physically Speaking : A Dictionary of Quotations on Physics and Astronomy REF QC5 .P47
- Random House Webster's Quotationary REF PN6081 .R29
- The International Thesaurus of Quotations REF PN6081 .T77
- Simpson's Contemporary Quotations REF PN6083 .S53
- Money Talks : the 2500 Greatest Business Quotes From Aristotle to DeLorean REF PN6084.B87 M66
- The Manager's Book of Quotations REF HD38 .M31875
- Bartlett's Unfamiliar Quotations REF PN6081 .L4
- Dictionary of Quotable Definitions REF PN6081 .B77
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours:
M-TH 9:00am-7:30 pm
F 9:00am-4:30pm
SA 1:30pm-4:30pm
SU 2:00-5:00pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours:
M-TH 9:00am-7:30 pm
F 9:00am-4:30pm
SA 1:30pm-4:30pm
SU 2:00-5:00pm
Send Email
Last Revised
12/12/07
Sites: 10/08/08


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait