Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask A Librarian

Subject and Reference Guides - Profile for Carol Hagness




Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

   

Guides Created by Carol Hagness

AGING AND THE AGED
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 24th, 2009
Tags: aged aging
ALCOHOL AND DRUG ABUSE
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Tags: alcohol drug_abuse
ALERT SERVICES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Jul 27th, 2009
Tags: alerts
ALMANACS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Jun 22nd, 2009
Tags: almanacs
ANATOMY AND HUMAN PHYSIOLOGY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Tags: anatomy physiology
ART AND ART HISTORY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 22nd, 2009
Tags: art history
ART EDUCATION
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
Tags: art_education education
ASSIGNMENTS: PRIMARY RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
BIBLIOGRAPHIES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 01st, 2009
Tags: bibliographies
BIOGRAPHIES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 12th, 2009
Tags: biographies
BIOLOGY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
BIOTECHNOLOGY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
Tags: biotechnology
BOOK REVIEWS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Tags: book_reviews
BOOKS 24/7 INSTRUCTIONS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Jul 30th, 2009
Tags: e_books electronic_books
BUSINESS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 22nd, 2009
Tags: business
BUSINESS INTERNATIONAL
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Tags: business international_business
CAREER AND JOB HUNTING
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 27th, 2009
Tags: careers job_hunting
CHEMISTRY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Tags: chemistry science
CITING RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
Tags: apa citations citing mla refworks research
COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Tags: colleges education universities
COMPUTER SCIENCE
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 12th, 2009
Tags: computer_science
Constitution Day
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 16th, 2008
2008: The Electoral College: Modern Marvel or Horrible Anachronism?
CONSTRUCTION RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
CONSUMER RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 13th, 2009
Tags: consumer
DICTIONARIES AND THESAURI
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 29th, 2009
Tags: dictionaries reference thesauri
DIRECTORIES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Jul 30th, 2009
Tags: directories reference
EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Tags: early_childhood education
ECONOMICS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 26th, 2009
Tags: business economics
EDUCATION RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Includes general/meta resources for Pre-K through Adult Education. See other guides for specific area (ex: Early Childhood)
Tags: education
ENCYCLOPEDIAS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Tags: encyclopedias reference
ENERGY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Tags: energy
ENGINEERING
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
Tags: engineering technology
ENGLISH
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Tags: english
ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
Tags: environment science
ETHICS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 13th, 2009
Tags: ethics
EVALUATING RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
FOOD AND NUTRITION
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 05th, 2009
Tags: food nutrition
FREE INDEXES AVAILABLE TO ALL
by Carol Hagness - last updated on May 01st, 2009
GENDER RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Women, Men, Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgendered
Tags: bisexual gay gender lesbian men transgendered women
GENEALOGY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Tags: genealogy
GEOGRAPHY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
GOVERNMENT RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Tags: government_resources
GRADUATE RESEARCH RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 02nd, 2009
GRANTS AND SCHOLARSHIPS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Tags: education grants scholarships
GRAPHIC DESIGN
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Tags: design graphic_design
GRAPHICS AND PRINTING
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Tags: graphics printing
HEALTH EDUCATION
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 02nd, 2009
Tags: education health_education
HELP WITH LIBRARY RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Aug 27th, 2009
Tags: help
HISTORY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Tags: history multicultural
HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Tags: hospitality tourism
IMAGING AND PHOTOGRAPHY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 15th, 2009
Tags: imaging photography
INDUSTRIAL MANAGEMENT
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Library resources for industrial and quality management.
Tags: industrial management quality
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY MANAGEMENT / INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGIES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Includes resources on the technical and scientific aspects of the communication and information industries and their products.
Tags: communication_technology information_technology
K-12 EDUCATION
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Tags: education k-12
LANGUAGE RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 26th, 2009
Tags: dictionaries languages translators
LEGAL RESEARCH
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Tags: legal_research
LEGAL RESEARCH - WISCONSIN
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Tags: legal_research wisconsin
Librarian: Carol Hagness
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
Web/Reference/Instruction
Librarian: Jana Reeg-Steidinger
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
Reference/ Distance Learning Librarian
LIBRARY CATALOGS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Tags: catalogs library
LITERARY CRITICISM
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
Tags: english literary_criticism literature
MAP RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Tags: atlases gazetteers maps
MATHEMATICS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Tags: mathematics
MEDICINE AND HEALTH
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Tags: health medicine
MICROBIOLOGY RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Tags: microbiology science
MULTICULTURAL RESOURCES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Tags: multicultural
NANOTECHNOLOGY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Tags: nanotechnology technology
NETLIBRARY INSTRUCTIONS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Jul 23rd, 2009
Tags: e_books electronic_books
PACKAGING
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 27th, 2009
Tags: packaging
PATENTS AND TRADEMARKS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 01st, 2009
Tags: copyright patents trademarks
PHILOSOPHY AND LOGIC
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Tags: logic philosophy
PHYSICS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 23rd, 2009
Tags: physics science
PLAGIARISM
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 02nd, 2009
POLITICAL SCIENCE
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 05th, 2009
Tags: political_science
PSYCHOLOGY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Tags: psychology
QUOTATIONS AND PROVERBS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 05th, 2009
Tags: proverbs quotations reference
REFERENCE PORTALS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Jul 31st, 2009
Tags: reference
REFWORKS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 04th, 2009
Citation Management Tool
RISK CONTROL AND SAFETY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009
Tags: risk_control safety
SCIENCE EDUCATION
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009
Tags: education science science_education
SEARCHING THE WEB
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Tags: search_engines web
SERVICE MANAGEMENT
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
Tags: management service_management
SOCIOLOGY AND SOCIAL WORK
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Tags: social_work sociology
SPECIAL EDUCATION
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Tags: education special_education
SPEECH AND FORENSICS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
Tags: forensics speech
SPORTS AND RECREATION
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
Tags: recreation sports
STANDARDS
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
STATISTICS (MATHEMATICAL)
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 15th, 2009
Tags: statisics_math
SUPERSEARCH FAQ
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
Tags: help
SUSTAINABLE MANAGEMENT
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
The Bachelor of Science in Sustainable Management is a collaborative effort of UW-Extension and four University of Wisconsin campuses—UW-Parkside, UW-River Falls, UW-Stout, and UW-Superior
TECHNOLOGY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Tags: science technology
TECHNOLOGY EDUCATION
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Tags: education technology technology_ed
TEXTILES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
Tags: textiles
THESIS SURVIVAL GUIDE
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
This guide is designed to primarily help graduate students with the mechanics of thesis writing. The literature review process is addressed in research classes.
TRAINING
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 15th, 2009
TRANSPORTATION
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
Tags: transportation
USA TRADE ONLINE
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Jul 17th, 2009
Instructions on how to use this database
Tags: commodities exports imports international_business
VIDEO AND FILM
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Nov 11th, 2009
Tags: film reviews video
VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
Tags: job vocational_rehabilitation
WEATHER
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Jul 30th, 2009
WELCOME TO YOUR UNIVERSITY LIBRARY
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Aug 07th, 2009
Getting started with research at the UW-Stout University Library
WISCONSIN SITES
by Carol Hagness - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Tags: library red_books uw-sites wisconsin




Description

  Loading content... please wait