Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
UW-Stout Homepage University Library Homepage Ask a Librarian

Research Guides - Reference Staff

Reference Librarians

Profile Image
Need Help?
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:

Guides

AGE STUDIES AND GERONTOLOGY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Tags: aging aged
ALCOHOL AND DRUG ABUSE
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Tags: alcohol, drug_abuse
ANATOMY AND HUMAN PHYSIOLOGY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Tags: anatomy, physiology, science
ART AND ART HISTORY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Tags: art, art_history
ARTICLES & DATABASES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Tags: articles, databases
BIOGRAPHIES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 6, 2013
A guide for finding biographies and autobiographies.
Tags: biographies
BIOLOGY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Tags: biology, science
BIOTECHNOLOGY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Tags: biotechnology, technology
BUINB 260: BUSINESS INTERNATIONAL
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Find international market and industry data, exchange rates, statistics, financial information and country studies
Tags: country_studies, exchange_rates, financial_information, industry_data, statistics
BUSINESS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Tags: business
CAREER AND JOB HUNTING
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Tags: careers, job_hunting
CHEMISTRY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
Tags: chemistry, science
COMPUTER SCIENCE
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Tags: computer_science
CONSTRUCTION RESOURCES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 6, 2013
Tags: construction
CONSUMER RESOURCES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
Tags: consumer
CROSS-MEDIA GRAPHICS MANAGEMENT
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
Formerly Graphic Communications Management.
Tags: cmgm, cross_media_graphic_management, graphics, printing
CTE 338/638: COURSE CONSTRUCTION
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
E-BOOKS (Electronic Books)
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
ECONOMICS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: business, economics
EDUC 740: RESEARCH FOUNDATIONS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Aug 29, 2013
ENCYCLOPEDIAS, ETC.
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: encyclopedias, reference
ENGINEERING
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Includes Manufacturing Engineering, Plastics Engineering, Electrical Engineering, and Computer Engineering
Tags: electrical_engineering, engineering, manufacturing_engineering, plastics_engineering, technology
ENGLISH
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Tags: english, grammar, literature
ETHICS, PHILOSOPHY AND LOGIC
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: ethics, logic, philosophy
EVALUATING RESOURCES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
FOOD AND NUTRITION
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: food, nutrition
GENDER RESOURCES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Women, Men, Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgendered
Tags: bisexual, gay, gender, lesbian, men, transgendered, women
GENEALOGY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Tags: genealogy
GEOGRAPHY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Tags: geography, maps
GOVERNMENT RESOURCES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: government_resources
GRADUATE RESEARCH RESOURCES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Tags: theses, thesis
GRANTS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Tags: education, grants
GRAPHIC DESIGN
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Tags: design, graphic_design
HEALTH AND WELLNESS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: health, medicine
HISTORY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Tags: history, multicultural
HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: hospitality, tourism
IMAGING AND PHOTOGRAPHY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Tags: imaging, photography
INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGIES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Also known as Information Technology Management. Includes resources on the technical and scientific aspects of the communication and information industries and their products.
Tags: communication_technology, information_technology
INSTRUCTOR TOOLKIT
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
Library tools, resources and services for UW-Stout instructors
Tags: faculty, instructors
LEGAL RESEARCH
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Tags: legal_research
Librarian: Becca Peters
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
Cataloging / Reference / Instruction
LIBRARY HOURS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Oct 10, 2013
MANAGEMENT
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
Information Resources for the Study of Management Principles and Practices
Tags: business, management
MAPS, ATLASES, GAZETTEERS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: atlases, gazetteers, maps
MATHEMATICS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Tags: mathematics
MICROBIOLOGY RESOURCES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: microbiology, science
MOBILE RESOURCES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
MULTICULTURAL RESOURCES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Tags: diversity, ethnic, multicultural
NANOTECHNOLOGY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Tags: nanotechnology, technology
NATURE JOURNALS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated May 3, 2012
Tags: nature journals science
NEWSPAPERS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
Tags: news, newspapers
OPERATIONS AND SUPPLY MANAGEMENT
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Library resources for technology, industrial, and supply management.
Tags: management, operations, supply_management
PACKAGING
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: packaging
PATENTS AND TRADEMARKS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
Tags: copyright, patents, trademarks
PHYSICS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Tags: physics, science
PLAGIARISM
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
Tags: plagiarism
POLITICAL SCIENCE
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: political_science
PROPERTY MANAGEMENT
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
PSYCHOLOGY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Tags: psychology
REFWORKS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Citation Management Tool
Tags: citations, instructions, tutorial
RISK CONTROL AND SAFETY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: risk_control, safety
SEARCH THE WEB
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Tags: google_scholar, search_engines, web
SOCIOLOGY AND SOCIAL WORK
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Tags: social_work, sociology
SPEECH AND FORENSICS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Tags: forensics, speech
STANDARDS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
SUSTAINABLE MANAGEMENT
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
The UW online Sustainable Management degree programs offer online bachelor’s and master’s degrees, as well as online certificates with a focus on the intersection between people, planet, and profit.
Tags: sustainability, sustainable
TECHNOLOGY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Tags: science, technology
TEXTILES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Tags: textiles
THESIS/DISSERTATION SURVIVAL GUIDE
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Tags: theses, thesis
TRAINING
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Tags: training
UNIVERSITIES AND STANDARDIZED TEST PREPARATION
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide includes directories and rankings of universities by programs and level and also provides overview of preparation for a variety of standardized educational tests.
Tags: act, ase_automotive, clep, colleges, education, examinations, gmat, gre, lsat, mat, mcat, praxis, psat, sat, standardized_tests, toefl, toeic, universities, us_cititzenship
VIDEO AND FILM
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Tags: film, reviews, video
WELCOME TO YOUR UNIVERSITY LIBRARY
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
Getting started with research at the UW-Stout University Library
WISCONSIN SITES
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Information resources for UW-Stout, Menomonie, Dunn County, and Wisconsin
Tags: dunn, libraries, local, menomonie, red_books, uw-stout, uw_system, wisconsin
WORLDCAT INSTRUCTIONS
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
WTCS CERTIFICATION IMMERSION
by Reference Staff - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
 
 
Description

  Loading...