Supporting comprehensive literature reviews, this resource combines cross-searchable, seminal bibliographies in music and performing arts, with full-text from hundreds of journals. Both source bibliographies, International Index to Music periodicals and International Index to Performing Arts, take a global approach to their inclusion criteria. Topics range from musicology to the blues, and from theatre to broadcast arts. With approximately two million records, this resource is continuously updated to reflect news scholarship.
An index to standard bibliograhic citations to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Also includes the cited references of the items indexed so you can go forward in time to find similar or related articles or search for a specific author to see how many times he/she has been cited.
The Library has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV & VII and over 38,000 DRM-free e-books. Search JSTOR for books, academic journals, images, letters, and other primary sources.
These EBSCO databases are included in this search: Academic Search Complete, Humanities International Complete, Humanities Source, Literary Reference Center, MLA Directory of Periodicals, MLA International Bibliography, Readers Guide Full Text Mega, Readers Guide Retrospective 1890-1982.
A comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies. This collection includes the specialist index FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute; AFI Catalog and Film Index International.