Online Newspaper Indexes
- Lexis Nexis: Academic to current, general interest, full-text news. Best set of links to small Wisconsin newspaper Websites

- Newsbank Access World News Full text of general newspapers, newswires, and television news transcripts

- Newspaper Source Plus From EBSCO; search for full text articles from major US and Wisconsin newspapers, including the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal

- AP Newsmonitor From EBSCO; provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press for the last 30 days

- African American Newspapers 1825-1995 (Newsbank) Search more than 270 full text African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries

- America's Historical Newspapers (Newsbank) Search more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states

- Dunn County News (last 14 days)
- Leader Telegram (Eau Claire)
- Minneapolis Newspaper Index From the University of Minnesota, Wilson Library; keyword index covering Minneapolis newspapers from 1900-1970
- Total News Free online news search engine
- Web News from EBSCO; provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe

Additional Online News Sources
- AJR Newslink From the American Journalism Review
- Abyz News Links Directory of links to over 15,000 news sources worldwide
- BBC News News from Great Britain
- California Digital Newspaper Collection Free online access to CA historical newspapers
- CNN.com
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers From the National Digital Newspapers Program. Search and read newspaper pages between 1900-1910 and find information about American newspapers from 1690 to the present
- Editor & Publisher Interactive Includes a directory of newspapers on the Internet
- HeadlineSpot.com StartSpot Mediaworks provides a guide to over 2,600 U.S. and international news sources on the Web
- News and Newspapers Online From the Walter Clinton Jackson Library at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro; links to hundreds of news resources from around the world that offer free access
- Newslink Provides world, national and state listings including dailies, alternative papers and campus newspapers
- NewspaperARCHIVE.com From Badgerlink, features billions of full text articles from historical newspapers around the U.S. and the world
- Newspaper archives on the Web
- The Newsroom Provides links to most of the major newspapers that publish on the Web, and headlines from the Reuters news service
- Newswise: Search Tools for Reporters Comprehensive database of news releases from top institutions engaged in scientific, medical, liberal arts and business research
- PureVideo Search Search engine for news videos for CBS, CNN, Reuters, etc.
- Reuters Online
- University and College Newspapers From World-Newspapers.com
- WorldNews From the WorldNews Network, access to over 500 media sources around the world
- WorldNews Network General and specialized daily news sites from around the world
Newsbank
Newsbank Access World News covers local, regional, national and international level news sources including:
- print and online-only newspapers
- blogs
- newswires journals
- boradcast transcripts
- videos
Features:
Special Reports to quickly locate information on a specific topic, including current and retrospective coverage.

Last Revised
04/20/2012

Loading...
