Wisconsin Maps
Print Sources Available in the University Library
- Dunn County, Wisconsin, Land Atlas & Plat Book REF G1418.D8 R6
- Chippewa County, Wi, Land Atlas & Plat Book REF G1418.C55 C55
- Eau Claire County, Wisconsin, Land Atlas/Plat Book REF G1418.E39 E39
- Pepin County Atlas & Plat Book REF G1415 .P46
- County Maps of Wisconsin REF F587 .W5x
- Wisconsin County Maps REF G1415 .C5
- Wisconsin Atlas & Gazetteer REF G1415 .D36x
- Wisconsin County Travel Maps Maps include rest areas, back roads, recreation sites, links to work zones, travel easy zones, and winter travel conditions.
- Wisconsin Bike Maps State and county bike maps.
- Wisconsin Maps Includes road and highway, gardening, geographic province, county and area code maps.
General Map Sites
- All the Worlds Maps
- Color Landforms Atlas of the United States
- David Rumsey Map Collection Cartography of the Americas form the 18th and 19th centuries.
- Enchanted Learning U.S. and world geography by continent and by country; includes outline maps.
- Geology.com Collections of country maps and state maps, some from LandSat images.
- Graphic Maps.com Clipart maps and map graphics for web pages, presentations. Click on "Graphic Maps" image.
- Historical Atlas of the Twentieth Century Information from public domain resources including topical maps on population, government, and cities.
- Map Collection Perry Castenada Library, University of Texas - Austin including US County Outline maps.
- Collection Guide For Map Collection.
- Map Machine From National Geographic.
- Map Server From MapTech; U.S. topographic maps, nautical charts, satellite photos, and GPS software.
- Maps and References University of Iowa Center for Global and Regional Environmental Research.
- National Atlas of the United States National maps and geographical information.
- The National Map Interactive topographic map from the U.S. Geological Survey.
- National Geologic Map Database From USGS; for paper and digital maps; includes geology, hazards, earth resources, geophysics, geochemistry, geochronology, paleontology, marine geology.
- Odden's Bookmarks Fascinating World of Maps & Mapping.
- Policy Map Create custom maps on a variety of topics. Requires free registration.
- Quick Maps of the world Small gif maps.
- Rare Map Collection at the Hargrett Library University of Georgia.
- TerraServer Aerial images supplied by US Geological Survey.
- U.S. Census Bureau Maps and Cartographic Resources
- Visible Earth A catalog of NASA images and animations of our home planet.
- WorldAtlas.com Continents, countries, bodies of water, flags, current times and dates, and distances.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
Quick Search
Reference Searches
Last Reviewed
02/18/09


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait