These EBSCO databases are included in this search: Academic Search Complete, Humanities International Complete, Humanities Source, Literary Reference Center, MLA Directory of Periodicals, MLA International Bibliography, Readers Guide Full Text Mega, Readers Guide Retrospective 1890-1982.
Provides modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Includes scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
The Gale Literature Series includes: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Literary Criticism, Shakespeare Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Classical and Medieval Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literary Review. Coverage is through June 30, 2008.
Covers primarily arts and humanities and social sciences, with some sciences. Subject areas include: African American Studies, African Studies, Anthropology, Archaeology, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Geography, History, History of Science, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Mathematics, Middle East Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Slavic Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. Search JSTOR for academic journals, images, letters, and other primary sources.
Find information on topics related to business, communications, education, the environment, political science and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Capital Times, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, St. Paul Pioneer Press, Wisconsin State Journal and USA Today.