Comprehensive Language Sites
- AlphaDictionary.com Over 300 online language dictionaries.
- American Corpus Brigham Young University. Contains examples of contemporary American English language in use.
- bab.la dictionary Translations in many languages: Spanish, French, German, Chinese, Hindi, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish
- Dictionarist Online talking dictionary provides translations in English, Spanish, Portuguese, German, French, Italian,
Russian, Turkish, Dutch, Greek, Chinese, Japanese and Korean dictionaries - Fonetiks.org: The Online Language Laboratory Audio clips of speech sounds in many languages.
- Free Online Language Courses Over 90 free language courses available, which vary in quality and quantity of materials presented.
- FSI Language Courses US Foreign Service Institute. Free tool for over 34 languages.
- Indo-European Languages Tutorials
- Language Dictionaries and Translators Includes links to multilingual dictionaries, language software, dictionary indexes, and online language courses, etc. for over 30 languages.
- lexicool.com: Directory of Bilingual and Multilingual Dictionaries Searchable directory of over 4,000 translation dictionaries and glossaries.
- Martindale's Language & Translation Dictionary Center Multitude of multilingual dictionaries, grammars and translating dictionaries. Includes dictionaries of languages of indigenous peoples; body and animal languages; and sign and braille dictionaries in a variety of languages.
- Speech Accent Archives
- Study Languages Online Interactive lessons for Spanish, German, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
- Your Dictionary.com WWW links to over 400 dictionaries in 130 different languages.
- Intute: Arts and Humanities Provides websites to various languages and area studies
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
Quick Search
Reference Searches
Last Revised
11/11/08



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait