These EBSCO databases are included in this search: Academic Search Complete, America History and Life, Biography Reference Bank, European Views of the Americas, History Reference Center, Humanities International Complete, Humanities Source, History & Government Collection, Readers Guide Full Text Mega, Readers Guide Retrospective 1890-1982.
The Library has access to JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV & VII and over 38,000 DRM-free e-books. Search JSTOR for books, academic journals, images, letters, and other primary sources.
Search ProQuest databases in History and the Social Sciences: ABI/INFORM Collection, Alt-PressWatch, Arts & Humanities Database, Country Life Archive, GenderWatch, New York Times Archive, The Vogue Archive, Women's Magazine Archive, The Women's Wear Daily Archive
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Access several databases including Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index.
"Found in Wisconsin is a searchable index of bibliographic records to digital collections hosted by over 500 libraries, museums, historical societies, genealogical societies, schools, and various cultural organizations around Wisconsin. Search or browse the 1,200+ index for links into websites containing historic photographs, video & sound clips, written documents, maps, newspapers, cemetery indices, and much more."
Digital resources including maps, books, photographs, articles, and videos that span a range of subjects including art, ecology, literature, history, music, natural resources, science, social sciences, the State of Wisconsin, and the University of Wisconsin.
The New York Times newspaper (1851-2013) provides researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times (1851-2007). .
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
Offers full text from reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books, leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and historical videos.