Legal Source is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, and others involved with the law. Providing full-text coverage of the world's most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Source is the authoritative source for information on current issues, studies and trends in the legal world. The collection includes over 1,200 full-text journals and over 2.5 million records, including book reviews and case citations. Legal Source offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment.
Congressional publications and legislative histories (1789-present), Congressional reports, documents, prints, bills and the Congressional Record (1988-present), bill tracking reports, public laws and the United States Code service, the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations, biographical and financial information and voting records, schedules for committees and subcommittees, National Journal, links to Web sites with information about Congress and American politics. Covers 1970 to date.
Legislative Insight is comprised of fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. These include the full text of the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law. Coverage is from 1789-2012.
Also known as the "Plum Books" is a listing of over 8,000 positions that are appointed in the current administration from legislative and executive agencies. Is is only published every four years after a president has been elected.