Free Indexes and Databases
- Ageline Produced by AARP; this is an online database on aging; links to full text are provided when possible
- Bentham Open Access Science, technology, and medicine; scholarly journals
- Biomed Central Science, technology, medicine; scholarly journals
- Directory of Open Access Journals All subjects and languages, scholarly
- ERIC (Dept of Education) Education journals and documents
- FindArticles.com Business and management articles
- Free Library All subjects; articles and books
- Google Scholar Many disciplines; peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles
- Highwire Press Many disciplines; scholarly journals
- IngentaConnect Articles, chapters, reports, etc.
- Intute Categories of Arts & Humanities, Health & Life, Scinece & Engineering, Social Sciences
- Magportal Many disciplines; magazines
- OAIster Union catalog of digital resources; provides access to digital resources by "harvesting" their descriptive metadata (records)
- Open J-Gate Many disciplines;peer-reviewed and professional journals
- Public Library of Science (PLoS) Science; peer-reviewed
- Pubmed U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health
- ScienceResearch.com Portal with access to scientific journals and public science databases
- Toxnet U.S. National Library of Medicine; Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases
- University of California Press eScholarship Editions Many disciplines; online books
- University of Wisconsin Digital Collections Digitized books, journals, manuscripts, photos on Wisconsin art, ecology, literature, history, music, natural resources, science, social sciences, and the University of Wisconsin.
- WisCat Catalog of Wisconsin libraries' holdings
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait