Book Links
- All About Romance Site dedicated to romance novels.
- AllReaders.com Thousands of book reviews from readers available to search.
- Amazon
- Barnes and Noble
- BookBrowse.com Searchable database that has book reviews, discussion guides, author interviews, bestseller lists, and more.
- BookPage: America's Book Review Provides brief book reviews, author interviews, book club recommendations, and special interest lists.
- Books and Authors.net Site focuses on "Extending Your Literary Experience." Features author interviews, literary news, various book club information, book reviews, contests, links to authors' Web sites, and other literary links.
- BookSpot.com
- bookreporter.com Where readers and writers click.
- Cooperative Children's Book Center
- Gumshoes, Sleuths & Snoopers A crime fiction content database.
- Indiebound.org A website for independent bookstores (and bicycle shops).
- LibrieVox Free audio books from the public domain.
- Locus Online "News, Reviews, Resources, and Perspectives of Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror."
- Mystery Ink Author Interviews, book reviews, and award book lists.
- The Mystery Reader
- New York Review of Books
- New York Times Book Review (requires free registration).
- Novelist From EBSCOHost, a comprehensive readers' advisory solution for fiction readers. covering adults to young readers.

- Overbooked Reader's advisory site.
- Reviewing the Evidence Reviews of nearly 2000 murder mysteries and thrillers. Searchable database.
- Science Fiction and Fantasy Bibliography
- Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, Inc. (SWFA)
- sffworld.com
- Daily Sudoku
Quick Catalog Search
Search the Stout Library Catalog for books and media: Flash Tutorial
E-BOOKS: ![]()
The Stout Library Catalog includes links to two collections of electronic books which can also be searched separately:
Book Resources Outside UW-Stout
Sometimes the University Library does not have the materials you need. Search these resources and request:
- Universal Borrowing Search and request books directly from UW System Libraries. Try this first--fastest delivery! Instructions | Flash Tutorial
- WorldCat Search and request books NOT available through Universal Borrowing. Requests can be made directly from the catalog record.
- Interlibrary Loan Form via Illiad If you have a citation and have determined that Stout or the UW System does not have it, login and fill out this blank form. More Info
- Interlibrary Loan for Distance Learners UW-Stout distance learners have additional options for obtaining UW-Stout and interlibrary loan materials. Read this overview.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
Last Revised
2/13/09


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait