FINDING JOURNALS, MAGAZINES, NEWSPAPERS
This is the "LESSON PLANS/CURRICULUM" page of the "SCHOOL COUNSELING AND PSYCHOLOGY" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UW-Stout Homepage University Library Homepage Ask a Librarian

SCHOOL COUNSELING AND PSYCHOLOGY   Tags: education, psychology, school_counseling  

Last Updated: May 7, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/ed_school Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

LESSON PLANS/CURRICULUM Print Page
  Search: 
 

Standards for School Counseling and Psychology

Print copy of the National Standards for School Counsel Programs is available in EMC CURRICULUM GUIDES COLLECTION with call number LB 1027.5 .C36x 1997

  • ASCA National Standards for Students
    The American School Counselor Association (ASCA) National Standards identify and prioritize the attributes, knowledge and skills students should be able to demonstrate as a result of participating in a school counseling program.
  • DPI Guidelines for Wisconsin Comprehensive School Counseling Programs
    The Wisconsin Comprehensive School Counseling Model (WCSCM) provides a framework for school districts and communities to develop and implement successful school counseling programs and curriculum.
  • School Counseling Benchmarks Crosswalked
    Samples for the Wisconsin Model Academic Standards for School Counseling crosswalked to the Wisconsin Model Academic Standards in all other subject areas by grade 4, 8, and 12. Serve as a starting point as school counselors begin the task of developing their district's curriculum action plans. From the Wisconsin DPI.
  • Wisconsin Model Academic Standards for School Counseling
    From the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI). These standards involve the three domains to be covered through the school counseling curriculum: academic, personal/social, and career development.

Curriculum Guides

The Educational Materials Center on the University Library's first floor includes a Curriculum Guides Collection of sample curricula from school districts, state departments of instruction, federal agencies and commercial publishers.

For School Counseling topics, browse the shelf and start with the call number LB1027.3. 

Print Resources Available in the University Library

  • Guide to Curriculum Planning in Suicide Prevention EMC CURR HV6546 .B472x
  • National Standards for School Counseling Programs: Sharing the Vision EMC CURR LB1027.5 .C36x

Stout Users Only Some indexes provide access to full text curriculum guides:

Lesson Plans for school Counseling and Psychology

  • The Counselor's Room
    Counselor‘s Room was founded to help counselors find free skill lesson plans and group activity ideas for school age children.
  • Elementary School Counseling Developmental Guidance
    K-6 school counseling lesson plans from the St. Paul Public Schools.
  • Guidance Lessons
    Lesson plans and powerpoints for high school counselors in the areas of academic development, career development, and citizenship from the Indiana Gold Star School Counseling program.
  • Ide@s
    Ide@s provides Wisconsin educators with teacher-reviewed, standards-aligned lessons, interactive tools, video, and other resources for use in curriculum development and classroom instruction. Search for lesson plans by topic (bullying, self-esteem, etc.).
  • K-12 Lesson Plans
    UW-Stout K-12 Subject Guide.
  • School Counseling Elementary Lesson Plans
    Lesson plans aimed at elementary-aged students from the Tucson Unified School District School Counseling Department.
  • Special Ed & Guidance Guides
    Teaching guides that include lesson plans and activities from Education World.
  • Thinkfinity
    Thousands of quality, standards-based lesson plans, searchable by keyword and resource type.

Reference Librarians

Profile Image
Need Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.