Standards, Certification, and Safety
Lesson Plans
- A. Pintura, Art Detective: The Case of Grandpa's Painting Interactive game to use as a classroom activity.
- ArtEdventures Wide variety of art education resources including lesson plans.
- Arts Education Art education curriculum guides.
- ArtsEdge Teaching materials and professional resources.
- Crayola Creativity Central
- Education World Teacher lesson plans.
- Educator's Reference Desk: Arts
- Eyes on Art
- Incredible Art Department Lesson plans posted and sorted in categories.
- k-12 Lesson Plans All grades; all subjects.
- Kinderart.com A large collection of free art lessons.
- Kodak Lesson plans for art and photography.
- LessonPlansPage Art lesson plans, ideas, activities for all age groups.
- Modern Teachers (Modern Museum of Art) Fantastic teaching resource using the Modern Museum of Art's collections.
- The Getty This website includes a variety of teaching and learning materials, including many art images.
- Thinkfinity (Formerly Marcopolo) Standards-based Internet content for the K-12 teacher and classroom, developed by content experts. The BEST collection of lesson plans on the internet.
Curriculum Guides
The Educational Materials Center on the Library's first floor includes a collection of sample curricula from school districts, state departments of instruction, federal agencies and commercial publishers.
For Art Education topics, browse the file cabinet drawers that include the call numbers N.
Some indexes provide access to full text curriculum guides:
- EbscoHost: ERIC

- Kraus Curriculum Development Library

- Kraus Flash Demo An instructional flash demo for using Kraus Curriculum Development Library.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
Last Revised
9/01/09



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait