General Directories
- Associations Unlimited Online Version of Encyclopedia of Associations.

- Digital Librarian Associations & organizations, government, healthcare, law and lawyers, media, listservs and discussion groups and publishers.
- Internet 4 Free Provides lists and ratings of free Internet service providers.
- LibrarySpot General, professions, places, entities.
- Open Dictionary Projects's DMOZ Reference Directories
- WWW Virtual Library Directory section.
- Yahoo!: Directories
E-Mail Directories
- Addresses.com Email locator; Includes reverse lookup.
- CataList The official catalog of LISTSERV lists.
- Finding email addresses on the Web Access to many global, regional and specialized directories.
- Internet Address Finder
- People Search via Yahoo Four11 Requires sign-up.
- UW-Stout Staff and Student Directories Search Stout Directories.
- World E-Mail Directory (WED).
- Yellow Book Telephone, email, business, reverse lookup and other resources for yellow pages nationwide, requires log-in.
Telephone Directories
- AnyWho National U.S. telephone directory from AT&T.
- Area Connect Search white and yellow pages on a local basis.
- BigBook Yellow pages, white pages, consumer info; "Powered by SuperPages" was BigYellow.
- Bigfoot Telephone and email addresses, includes yellow and white pages.
- Dial Codes Plus International dialing codes and dialing rules.
- EuroPages The European Business Directory.
- Go Toll Free: The Internet 800 Directory Includes non-AT&T customers, reverse look-up for 800 numbers.
- Infobel.com Telephone directories from all over the world.
- InfoSpace Telephone and e-mail directories.
- International White and Yellow Pages
- Lycos People Search.
- People Search Via Yahoo! Four11.
- PIPL Comprehensive People Search.
- Switchboard: Your Digital Directory
- Ultimate White Pages Search engine for other telephone directories such as Yahoo, Whitepages, Switchboard, etc.; Includes reverse lookup.
- Whitepages.com White and Yellow pages for the U.S. also includes reverse lookup.
- World Yellow Pages
- Yahoo!; Phone Numbers and Addresses
- Yellow Book Complete local yellow pages nationwide, requires log-in.
- Yellowpages.com U.S. yellow pages.
Business Directories
- Company and Brand Directories University Library Subject Guide.
Mail Code Directories
- Postal Information from Yahoo!
- Universal Postal Union Postal codes by country.
- Zip Code Lookup From the U.S. Postal Service.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
Last Revised
12/12/07


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait