- Books 24x7
Includes full text contents of thousands (10,000+) of business and technical books, as well as to expert summaries of popular business books. Topics include: computer science, graphic design and multimedia, web development, telecommunications, etc. Books 24/7 instructions
- Credo Reference
Includes full text contents of 583 reference books: encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, books of quotations, handbooks and a range of subject-specific titles covering art, biographies, business, food and beverage, geography, history, language, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, religion, science social sciences, and technology.
- Brill E-Books
Brill E-Books cover history, religion, Islamic studies, Asian studies and classical studies as well as specialist scientific fields and international law.
- eBooks Collection (EBSCO)
Formerly NetLibrary; full text contents of 13,000+ books. Search by the EBSCO search interface. Titles can also be searched via the Stout Library Catalog.
- ebrary Academic Complete
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Knovel Library
Includes full text contents of 3000+ science and engineering books: reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. Some of the subject areas covered are: adhesives, biotechnology, chemical engineering, environmental engineering, construction, electrical engineering, food science, mechanical engineering, electronics, textiles, safety, plastics and sustainable development.
- Safari Tech Books Online
Includes full text to 600+ full text technical books and manuals with a strong emphasis on information technology subjects. Stout subscribes to only a portion of the entire Safari library.
- African American Music Reference
From Alexander Street Press. The database includes comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
- Black Drama
From Alexander Street Press. When complete, Black Drama will contain the full text of 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 100 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries.
- British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
From Alexander Street Press. When complete the collection will include approximately 100,000 pages of published letters and diaries from individuals writing from the 1500 to 1900.
- Early Encounters in North America
From Alexander Street Press. The collection focuses on personal accounts and provides unique perspectives from traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples, and officials, both men and women covering 1534 to 1850.
- Gilded Age
From Alexander Street Press. When complete, the collection will contain over 50,000 pages of fully searchable text and associated audio and video material covering the evolution of society, government, and culture in the United States between 1865 and 1902.
- In the First Person
From Alexander Street Press. In-depth index of close to 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world.
- North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information, so providing a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950.
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries
From Alexander Street Press. The collection will include approximately 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries from individuals writing from Colonial times to 1950.
- Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period
From Alexander Street Press. Contains 60 volumes of romantic poetry, extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as material specially written for this database by leading scholars.
- Twentieth Century Advice Literature
From Alexander Street Press. The collection will contain 150,000 pages of fully searchable handbooks, manuals, textbooks, etiquette guides, self-help books, instructional pamphlets, and how-to books that illustrate both how Americans actually behaved and how they felt they ought to behave.
- Women and Social Movements
From Alexander Street Press. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this site contains 13,000 pages of documents, a dictionary of social movements and organizations, and a bibliography of citations.