What if I only want to search certain databases when I login to SuperSearch? (My Research)
SuperSearch allows you the option of creating your own database list or set, so that when you personally login the databases are already selected.
Create a Personal List (Set) of Databases:
- Login to SuperSearch using your Stout email username and password.
- Click on Find Resource from the upper toolbar.
- Click on a letter or type in a database name to select a database.
- Select the database(s) by clicking on the Plus icon
to add the database to your list. - Click on My Research and then My Resources in the upper toolbars.
- Click on the Create New Set icon
and a window will appear. Type in a name for the list (set) and description of the set (optional). Click on Save. - Click on the Left Arrow icon
to move the database into a set on the left of the screen. - To save the set, click on the Save As icon
. - Type in a folder (file) name and click Save. The set of databases will be saved to your personal folder, accessible anytime you are logged onto SuperSearch.
- To give the set a description, click on the Update icon
.
View a List (Set):
- To view a personal list, click on Quick Search from the upper toolbar.
- All personal lists (sets) will be displayed above the Quick Search sets.
- Perform a search in your personal list.
Note: Only databases with the Magnifying Glass icon
can be searched from the Quick Search screen. Databases without the Magnifying Glass icon can only be searched one-at-a-time by going into the native interface (click on the database name).
Delete a List (Set):
- Click on My Research, then My Resources from the upper toolbars.
- Select the Set from the pull down menu.
- Click on the Trash Can icon
, a window will appear asking if you want to delete the set, click OK.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait