Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask A Librarian

Admin Sign In 

TESTS AND TESTING  Tags: tests_testing mental_measurments psychological_tests  

Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/tests  Print Guide  RSS Updates

ARTICLES/PERIODICALS            Print Page
  
 

Definitions

Article: A written piece on a specific topic found in a journal, periodical, magazine, or newspaper

Peer Reviewed Process: When an article is submitted to a scholarly journal, it is evaluated by experts in the field who examine the article's originality, quality of research, clarity of presentation, etc. and determine if the article falls within the scope of the publication. Also known as refereed, scholarly or academic.

 

Database Access

Stout Users Only!Access is restricted to UW-Stout students, faculty, and staff. When off campus you will enter your Stout email username and password when prompted.

See Remote Access instructions.

 

Getting the Article...

When in a database, click on an icon:

PDF icon orFull text iconor Full Text icon = Full Text

Find It!  Links to:

  • full text in another database or
  • the periodical title in the Library Catalog, if it is available in the Periodicals Area on 2nd floor or
  • the Interlibrary Loan/Illiad form to request from another source if the article is not available full text online nor in the  library 
  • More info: Find It! FAQ  

When you have a journal title:

 
 

Indexes/Databases for Testing Information

Stout Users Only! Information about tests and testing can be found in journal articles.  Use an online index to access article citations or full text articles.  These indexes are useful, especially for new or revised tests:

 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

Research Help