Test Resources (Online)
Test Resources (Print)
The Mental Measurements Yearbooks and Tests in Print are available in both print in the Library and online. Click a title below to directly connect to the individual database.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Call Number: REF LB1131.5.Z99 B87x
ISBN: 0910674612
1938-present. 18 editions. Provides critical reviews as well as descriptive material on 400+ psychological tests.
Tests in Print
Call Number: LB1131.5.Z99 T47 2011
ISBN: 0910674620
TIP VIII. Use to identify which tests are currently available for purchase and as an index to locate test reviews in the Mental Measurements Yearbooks, brief test descriptions, population, etc.

Call Number: REF LB1131.5 .Z99 T519
ISBN: 0890799261
1-11 volumes. Check volume 11 for cumulative index.
Test Resources Available to All
- Buros Institute of Mental MeasurementsIndexes Mental Measurements Yearbooks, Tests in Print, Test Critiques, and the ETS test files. Index only; full text reviews may be purchased.
- CART: Compendium of Assessment and Research ToolsA database that provides information on instruments that measure attributes associated with youth development programs.
- GRE OnlineGraduate Record Examination
- PRAXISThe Praxis Series™ assessments provide educational tests and other services that states use as part of their teacher licensure and certification process.
At the Library
For unpublished tests and surveys:
- Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures REF BF431 .G625 Useful for graduate students looking for a test instrument to use for surveys.
For special populations:
- Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment BF176 .C654
- Directory of Test Collections in Academic, Professional, Research Libraries REF LB3051 .D564
- Family Assessment REF RC488.53 .F36
- Handbook of Measurement and Evaluation in Rehabilitation REF HD7255.5 .H35
- Tests and Test Use in Vocational Evaluation and Assessment REF LC1048. V63 S54x
About Me |
Subjects: Collection Development Librarian |
Last Revised
03/01/11






Loading...
