At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
American
- Encyclopedia of American Biography REF CT213 .E53
- Facts About the Presidents REF E176.1 .K3
- Notable American Women REF CT3260 .N5725
- Who's Who in America REF E663 .W56
- Who's Who in the Midwest REF E747 .W63
- Who's Who of American Women REF CT3260 .W5
- Wisconsin Biographical Dictionary REF CT268 .W57
Multicultural Americans (See also under Occupation)
- A to Z of Native American Women REF E98.W8 S65
- African American Biographical Database via BadgerLink
- African American Biographies REF E185.96 .H38
- Biographical Dictionary of American Indian History to 1900 REF E89 .W35
- Dictionary of Hispanic Biography REF CT1343 .D53
- Encyclopedia of Native American Biography REF E89 .J69
- Making it in America : a Sourcebook on Eminent Ethnic Americans REF E184.A1 M263
- Mexican American Biographies REF E184.M5 M454
- Native American Women : a Biographical Dictionary E98 .W8 B38
- Native North American Almanac REF E76.2 .N35
- Notable Asian Americans REF E184.O6 N67
- Notable Black American Men REF E185.86 .N68
- Reference Encyclopedia of the American Indian REF E76.2 .K58
- Who's Who Among African Americans REF E185.96 .W52
- Who's Who Among Hispanic Americans REF E184.S75 W56x
International
- Chambers Biographical Dictionary REF CT103 .C4
- Encyclopedia of Biography REF CT103 .E53
- International Who's Who REF CT120 .I5
- Larousse Dictionary of Women REF CT3202 .L37
- Who's Who in the World REF CT120 .W5
Deceased - American
- American National Biography REF CT213 .A68
- American Reform and Reformers : a Biographical Dictionary REF HQ1412 .A46
- Dictionary of American Biography REF E176 .D562
- National Cyclopaedia of American Biography REF E176 .N2812
- Scribner encyclopedia of American lives CT213 .S37
- Who Was Who in America REF E663 .W55
- Wisconsin Biographical Dictionary REF CT268 .W57
Deceased - International
New York Times Obituaries Index 1858-1968 REF CT213 .N47
- Indexes obituaries which have appeared in the New York Times newspaper. For updating from 1979+, see the New York Times Index Ref Index Shelves
- Dictionary of National Biography (British) REF DA28 .D56
Dictionary of World Biography REF CT104 .D54
- The Ancient World
- The Middle Ages
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait