At the Library
Art and Film
- Biographical Dictionary of Artists REF N40 .B53
- Biographical Encyclopedia of Artists REF N40 .B535
- Contemporary Architects REF NA680 .C625
- Contemporary Artists REF N6490 .C6567
- Contemporary Designers REF NK1166 .C66x
- Contemporary Graphic Artists REF NC45 .C6
- Contemporary Photographers REF TR139 .C664
- Contemporary Women Artists REF N8354 .C66
- Dictionary of Art REF N31 .D5
- Dictionary of Artists’ Models REF N7574 .D53x
- Encyclopedia of Filmmakers REF PN1998.2 T53
- Hollywood.com Guide to Film Directors REF PN1998.2 .H66
- Icons of Architecture : the 20th Century REF NA680 .I26
- New Biographical Dictionary of Film PN1998.2 T49
- Oxford Dictionary of Art REF N33 .093
- St. James guide to Hispanic Artists : Profiles of Latino and Latin American Artists REF N6538 .H58 S7
- Self taught, Outsider, and Folk Art : a Guide to American Artists REF NK805 .S46
- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Design Since 1900 REF NK1390 .J85
- The Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Graphic Design and Designers REF NC997 .L54
- Thames and Hudson Encyclopaedia of 20th Century Design and Designers REF NK1165 .J84x
- Who was who in American Art, 1564-1975 REF N6505 W56x
- Who's Who in American Art REF N6536 .W5
Business
- A to Z of American Women Business Leaders and Entrepreneurs REF HD6054.4.U6 S5
- American Inventors, Entrepreneurs and Business Visionaries REF CT214 .C29
- Encyclopedia of American Women in Business REF HD6054.4 .U6 K753
- Lexicon of Labor REF HD8066 .M87
- Who's Who in Finance and Business REF HF3023.A2 W52
Chefs, Food Stylists
- Culinary Biographies REF TX649.A1 C85
- Great European Chefs TX723.5.A1 H62
- Master Chefs TX645 .P34
Education
- Biographical Dictionary of Modern American Educators REF LA2311 .O55
- Biographical Dictionary of North American and European Educationists REF LA2301 .G67
- Historical dictionary of American education LB15 .H57
- Pioneers of Early Childhood Education : a Bio-Bibliographical Guide REF LB1139.23 .P45
- Who's Who in American Education REF LA2311 .W47
Fashion
- Contemporary Fashion REF TT505.A1 C66
- Dictionary of 20th-Century Design REF NK1390 .P53
- Encyclopedia of Fashion REF TT505 .O53x
- Fashion Guide REF TT495 .F37x
- McDowell's Directory of Twentieth Century Fashion REF TT505.A1 M37
- St. James Fashion Encyclopedia REF TT505.A1 S7
- Who's Who in Fashion REF TT505.A1 S73x
Literature
- Contemporary Authors REF CT220 .C61x Also available online for
- African American Writers REF PS153.N5 A344
- American Indian Themes in Young Adult Literature REF PS173 .I6 M65
- Asian American Novelists REF PS153.A84 A825
- Black Authors and Illustrators of Books for Children and Young Adults REF PN1009 .A1 M87
- Chicano Writers REF PS153.M4 C48
- Childrens Authors and Illustrators Too Good to Miss REF PS490 .M398
- Columbia companion to the twentieth-century American short story REF PS374.S5 C57
- Contemporary American Dramatists REF PS352 .C65
- Contemporary Native American Authors REF PS153.I52 J87
- Cyclopedia of World Authors REF PN451 .M36
- Eighth Book of Junior Authors & Illustrators REF PN1009.A1 E36
- Facts on File Companion to American Drama REF PS330 .F33
- Native American Literatures REF PS153 .I52 W47
- Oxford Companion to American Literature REF PS21 .H3
- Science Fiction Writers REF PS374.S35 S36
- Something About the Author REF PN451 .S6
Music
- Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians REF ML105 .B16
- Billboard Illustrated Encyclopedia of Jazz & Blues REF ML102 .J3 B55
- Encyclopedia of Popular Music REF ML102.P66 G84
- New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians REF ML100 .N48
- Rap Whoz Who : the World of Rap Music REF ML400 .S77
Politics
- American Reform and Reformers REF HQ1412 .A46
- CQ's Politics in America: 2006, the 109th Congress JK1012 .C67
- Supreme Court A to Z REF KF8742 .A35 S8
Psychology
- Biographical Dictionary of Psychology REF BF109.A1 B56
Science and Technology
- American Inventors, Entrepreneurs, and Business Visionaries REF CT214 .C29
- American Men and Women of Science REF Q141 .A474x
- Biographical Dictionary of the History of Technology REF T39 .B49
- Chronology of Science: from Stonehenge to the Human Genome Project REF Q125 .C482
- Dictionary of Scientific Biography REF Q141 .D5
- Internet : a Historical Encyclopedia REF TK5105 .875 .I57 I5372
- Inventions and Inventors REF T20 .I59
- Leaders of the Information Age REF QA76.2 .A2 L43
- Oxford Illustrated Companion to Medicine REF R121 O884
- World of Invention REF T15 .W82
Sports
- Biographical Dictionary of American Sports REF GV939 .A1 B56
- JockBio.com Biographies of selected living athletes
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait