General Biography Sites
- Biographical Dictionary 28,000 notable men and women from ancient times to the present day.
- Biographical Directory of the United States Congress 1774 to the present.
- Biographies Plus Link to WilsonWeb and select Biographies Plus; includes full text of 100+ biographical reference books. International; search by name, profession, title, origin, gender, race, titles, birth or death date and keyword.
Biographies Plus News
Link to LexisNexis and click the PEOPLE tab in the red bat. The SELECT SOURCES menu lets you choose from books and news articles.
- Biographies and Genealogy Index
From GaleNet; Includes all time periods, geographical locations and fields of endeavor.
- Biography-Center
Searchable biographical directory.- Biography.com
25,000 personalities; schedule of programs for Biography on A&E television.- Contemporary Authors
From GaleNet; Includes 90,000 writers in scope.
- Credo Reference
Includes five biographical dictionaries, including Who's Who.
- Distinguisheed Women of Past and Present
- InfoPlease Almanac: Biography
- Oxford Art Online

- Oxford Music Online

- Who's Alive and Who's Dead
List of famous people who have died and who are still alive. - Biographies and Genealogy Index
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait