Specialized Encyclopedias for Science and Technology
- Access Science McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology on the Web.

- Botany.com Encyclopedia of Plants.
- Chemcyclopedia From the American Chemical Society, search the manual of commercially available chemicals; Click on "Directories and Buyer Guides," after selecting the ACS link.

- Encyclopedia of Earth
- Encyclopedia of Educational Technology
- Flower Expert Online flowers encyclopedia.
- How Stuff Works
- NatureServe Online encyclopedia of life.
- Prime Encyclopedia Platonic Realms Interactive Mathematics Encyclopedia.
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library:
- Beaulieu Encyclopedia of the Automobile REF TL9 .B43
- Concise Encyclopedia of the Ethics of New Technologies REF TP248.23 .C664
- Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology REF QC176.8.N35 D43
- DK Nature Encyclopedia REF QH48 .D56
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics REF QH332 .E52
- Encyclopedia of Domestic Violence REF HV6626 .E534
- Encyclopedia of Energy REF TJ163.28 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Ethics in Science and Technology REFQ175.35 .B37
- Encyclopedia of Evolution REF QH360.2 .R53
- Encyclopedia of Genetics REF QH427 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Physical Science & Technology REF Q123 .E497
- Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics REF Q175.35 .E53
- Encyclopedia of 20th-Century Technology REF T9 .E462
- Environment A-Z REF GE10 .H67
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia REF QL7 .G7813
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology REF Q121 .M3
- Science, Technology and Society: An Encyclopedia REF HM846 .S43
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait