Specialized Encyclopedias for Arts and Humanities
- African Music Encyclopedia
- ArtCyclopedia
- Cambridge History of English and American Literature Encyclopedia in eighteen volumes.
- Catholic Encyclopedia
- Encyclopedia Mythica Encyclopedia on mythology, folklore and legend.
- Encyclopedia of Days
- Encyclopedia of Religion and Society
- Encyclopedia of the Orient Covers North Africa and the Middle East.
- Encyclopedia of USA History 1840-1960 From Spartacus in the UK.
- Encyclopedia Smithsonian Links to Smithsonian Resources.
- Holocaust Encyclopedia From the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum,
- HyperHistory Online Covers 3,000 years of world history.
- Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Jusaism 101 Online encyclopedia of Judaism.
- Meta Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Oxford Art Online

- Oxford Music Online

- Performing Arts Encyclopedia A guide to the Library of Congress collections and exhibits.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Symbols.com Encyclopedia of graphic symbols.
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library.
- Countries and Their Cultures REF GN307 .C68
- Cyclopedia of World Authors REF PN451 .M36
- Dictionary of Art REF N31 .D5
- Encyclopedia of Aesthetics REF BH56 .E53
- Encyclopedia of 20th Century Architecture REF NA680 .E495
- Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion REF GT507 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Creativity REF BF408 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Ecotourism REF G156.5 .E26 E53
- Encyclopedia of Ethics REF BJ63 .E45
- Encyclopedia of Interior Design REF NK1165 .E48
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy REF B51 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Popular Music REF ML102.P66 G84
- Film Encyclopedia REF PN1993.45 .K34
- Greenwood Encyclopedia of World Folklore and Folklife REF GR35 .G75
- Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts REF NK28 .G76
- Religions of the World REF BL80.3 .R45
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait