Food & Nutrition
- Asian Culinary Glossary of Ingredients and Cooking Terms
- Baking Terms
- Beer Lexicon
- Bender's Dictionary of Food and Cooking In Credo Reference, browse for Food.

- Cooking Dictionary From the Reynolds Kitchens.
- Cooks' Thesaurus
- Dictionary of Cooking
- Epicurious Food Dictionary
- Epicurious Wine Dictionary
- Beer and Brewing Terminology
- Glossary of Coffee Terminology
- Glossary of Food Safety Terms
- International Dictionary of Food and Cooking In Credo Reference, browse for Food.

- The "Living, audio" Wine Dictionary
- Natural Food Dictionary
- Nutrition Dictionary
- Oddbins Dictinoary of Wine In Credo Reference, browse for Food.

- Spirits Glossary of Terms
- World Recipes Cooking Glossary Includes Recipes.
Humanities
- Andromeda Encyclopedia Dictionary of World HIstory In Credo Reference, browse for History.

- Behind the Name
- Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable
- Dictionary of Contemporary History-1945 to the present In Credo Reference, browse for history.

- Dictionary of Philosophical Terms and Names
- Dictionary of Wisconsin History From the Wisconsin Historical Society.
- Glossary of Literacy Terms
- Glossary of Poetic Terms
- Glossary of World Cultures
- Great American History Fact-Finder In Credo Reference, browse for history.

- New Dictionary of Cultural Literacy In Credo Reference, browse for history.

- Oxford Music Online Formerly Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians.

- Urban Dictionary Slang.
Language - Translating
- Browser's Dictionary of Foreign Words and Phrases In Credo Reference, browse for language.

- Dictionary of Foreign Phrases and Abbreviations In Credo Reference, browse for Language.

- Yourdictionary.com WWW links to over 400 dictionaries in 130 different languages.
Law and Legislative
- Constitutional Dictionary From the United States Constitution Online.
- Dictionary of Conflict Resolution In Credo Reference, browse for Law.

- Divorce Source Dictionary
- Duhaime's Law Dictionary
- Everybody's Legal Dictionary From Nolo.com.
- FindLaw Legal Dictionary
- Glossary of Family Law Terms From Divorcelawinfo.com.
- BioPharmeceutical Intellectual Property and Legal Glossary From Cambridge Healthtect Institute. Free but must register.
- Law.Com Dictionary
- 'Lectric Law Lexicon
- Legislation Indexing Vocabulary Thesaurus of over 5,000 authorized terms used for searching the Thomas Bill Summary and Status files and the Library of Congress Federal Legislation files.
- Merriam Webster's Dictionary of Law In Credo Reference, browse for Law.

- Trademark Law Glossary
- Webster's Dictionary of Legal, Lawful & Propaganda Terms
- World of Criminal Justice In Credo Reference, browse for Law.

Medicine, Health, and Psychology
- Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM) Glossary of Terms
- Dictionary of Common Medical Terms From the American Academy of Family Physicians.
- Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations In Credo Reference, browse for medicine.

- Dictionary of Psychology
- Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary In Credo Reference, browse for medicine.
Stout Users Only! - Types of Psychotherapy
- International Dictionary of Homeopathy In Credo Reference, browse for Medicine.

- Macmillian Dictionary of Toxicology In Credo Reference, browse for Medicine.

- MedTerms.com Medical dictionary.
- Medical Dictionary From the national Library of Medicine.
- Medline Plus Includes HealthTopics which covers conditions, diseases and wellness in easy to understand terminology.
- Merriam-Webster Medical Desk Dictionary In EBSCO's Health Source Consumer and Health Source Nursing/Academic databases, Click on the Medical Dictionary button.

- Mosby's Dental Dictionary In Credo Reference, browse for medicine.

- Mosby's Medical, Nursing and Allied Health Dictionary In Credo Reference, browse for medicine.

- Multilingual Glossary of Technical and Popular Medical Terms in Nine European Languages
- Online Dictionary of Mental Health
- Personality Glossary
- Psychology Dictionary
- Saunder's Comprehensive Veterinary Dictionary In Credo Reference, browse for Medicine.

- University of Alberta's Cognitive Science Dictionary
Last Revised
02/17/09
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait