Sciences
- Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology In Credo Reference, browse for Science.

- AquaText An aquaculture dictionary.
- BioGlossary From EverythingBio.
- BioTech's Life Science Dictionary
- Chemistry Dictionary
- Collins Dictionary of Astronomy In Credo Reference, browse for Science.

- Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology In Credo Reference, browse for Science.

- Dictionary of Units
- Dictionary of Units of Measurements
- Dictionary of Veterinary Terms
- GeoMan's Glossary of Earth Science Terms
- Glossaries of Genome/Human Genetics Terms
- Glossary of Environmental Terms From the Natural Resources Defense Council.
- Glossary of Phsyics Terms
- Glossary of Statistical Terms
- Illustrated Dictionary of Science In Credo Reference, browse for Science.

- Life Science Glossary
- Macquarie Dictionary of Trees & Shrubs In Credo Reference, browse for Science.

- Penguine Dictionary of Mathematics In Credo Reference, browse for science.

- Penguin Dictionary of Physics In Credo Reference, browse for Science.

- Scientific and Technical Acronyms, Symbols, and Abbreviations
- Terms of Environment From the Environment Protection Agency, defines in non-technical language the more commonly used environmental terms appearing in EPA publications.
- Water Words Glossary North American Lake Management Society.
Sign Language
- American Sign Language Browser: Online Video Clip Dictionary of ASL Signs
- Basic Dictionary of ASL Terms
- Handspeak Visual and animated sign language dictionary.
- Sign Language From About.com; Provides a list of links.
Social Sciences
- Adoption.com Large glossary of adoption terms.
- Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science In Credo Reference, browse for Social Sciences.

- Internet Glossary of Statistical Terms
- Social Science Dictionary
- Sociology Dictionary
- Stepfamily Terminology From the Stepfamily Association of America.
- U.S. Political Glossary
Talking Dictionary
- Dictionarist Online talking dictionary provides translations in English, Spanish, Portuguese, German, French, Italian, Russian, Turkish, Dutch, Greek, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean dictionaries.
Technology
- Barkley's OASIS Comprehensive Technology Glossary
- Construction Glossary
- Dictionary of Algorithms and Data Structures From the National Institute of Standards and Technology.
- Glossary of Recycling Terms
- Home Glossary Construction and real estate terminology.
- Netlingo Internet Online world of business, technology and communication.
- Glossary of Construction Terms
- Technical Glossary
- TECHtionary Rich media animated source in technology that explains how technology works and its implications.
Last Revised
02/17/09
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait