Art
- Art and Architecture Thesaurus
- Artist Dictionary/Biographies From About.com.
- ArtLex A lexicon of visual art terminology.
- Biographical Dictionary of Artists In Credo Reference, browse for Art.

- Bloomsbury Guide to Art In Credo Reference, browse for Art.

- Glass Art Dictionary, Terms and Phrases
- Glossary of Graphic Design and Web Page Design Terms
- Glossary of Imaging Terms
- Glossary of Medieval Art and Architecture
- Glossary of Painting Styles From the Web Museum, Paris.
- Graphic Design and Printing Terminology
- Illustrated Dictionary of Jewelry
- InfoPlease Glossary of Art Movements
- Logo Design and Graphic Design Glossary
- Oxford Art Online

- Symbols.com Over 2,600 graphic symbols
- Thanes & Hudson Dictionary of the 20th Century Architecture In Credo Reference, browse for Art.

- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of 20th Century Design and Designers In Credo Reference, browse for Art.

- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms In Credo Reference, browse for Art.

- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art and Artists In Credo Reference, browse for Art.

- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of British Art In Credo Reference, browse for Art.

- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion and Fashion Designers In Credo Reference, browse for Art.

- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Graphic Design and Designers In Credo Reference, browse for Art.

- Watercolor Glossary
Business
- Business, the Ultimate Resource: Dictionary of Business and Management In Credo Reference, browse for business.

- Comprehensive Financial Glossary
- Dictionary of Hotels, Tourism and Catering Management In Credo Reference, browse for Business.

- Dictionary of Human Resources & Personnel Management In Credo Reference, browse for Business.

- Dictionary of Occupational Titles
- Dictionary of Printing and Publishing In Credo Reference, browse for Business.

- Electronic Commerce Dictionary
- Glossary Basic Concepts of Quality from American Society for Quality.
- Glossary of Financial and Business Terms Includes over 2,500 terms.
- Harvey's Hypertextual Finance Glossary
- International Trade Terms
- Investor Words
- Power of Knowledge Real estate resource.
- Retail Glossary of Terminology From About.com.
- Standard Industrial Classification Index
- TQM Definitions
- Tradeport Glossary International trade and shipping terms.
- Travel Industry Dictionary
Clothing and Textiles
- Apparel Search Glossary
- Clothing and Fashion Industry Terms
- Dye and Dyeing Industry Terms
- Fabric & Textiles Industry Terms
- Fabric Identification
- Fashion Glossary
- Fibers and Fiber Industry Terms
- Hat & Headware Definations
- Label Definitions
- Miscellaneous Apparel Industry Terms
- RFID Terms & Definitions for the Clothing & Fashion industry
- Sewing Terms & Definitions
- Textile Dictionary
- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion Designers In Credo Reference, browse for Business.

- Yarns & Yarn Industry Definitions
Computers and Software
- Compact American Dictionary of Computer Words In Credo Reference, browse for technology.

- Computer and Internet Glossary
- Computer High Tech Dictionary From Computer User.
- Computing Dictionary From the Free Dictionary.
- Dictionary of Communications Technology Wiley In Credo Reference, browse for technology.

- Free On-line Dictionary of Computing (FOLDOC).
- Hargrave's Communications Dictionary In Credo Reference, browse for Technology.

- Techdictionary
- TECHtionary Animated technical dictionary on internet, telecommunications, computer terms, acronyms, emoticons or smilies, chat abbreviations, filename extensions, HTML tags, and domain suffixes.
- Web Design Terms and Definitions
- Web Dictionary of Cybernetics and Systems
- Web Hosting Glossary
- Webster's New World Computer Dictionary In Credo Reference, browse for technology.

- Webopedia
- What Is Computer dictionary.
Education
- Dictionary: For Parents of Children with Disabilities From the University of South Dakota.
- Glossary of Education Terms and Acronyms From the North Central Regional Educational Laboratory.
- Glossary of Gifted Education
- Glossary of Learning Disabilities Terms
- Glossary of Instructional Strategies
- Glossary of Special Ed Terms From the Council for Disability Rights.
- Glossary of United States Educational Terminology
- Learning and Performance Gallery
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait