FINDING PERIODICALS
ASSOCIATIONSGOVERNMENT AGENCIES
HANDBOOKSSTATISTICS
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask A Librarian

Admin Sign In 

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY MANAGEMENT / INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGIES  Tags: information_technology communication_technology  

Includes resources on the technical and scientific aspects of the communication and information industries and their products.
Last update: Oct 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/info_tech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

HANDBOOKS            Print Page
  

Handbook Sites

  • 802.11 (Wi-Fi) Networking Handbook
  • Broadband Telecommunications Handbook
  • Cellular Radio Handbook
  • Mobile Telecommunications Factbook
  • RFID Handbook: Fundamentals and Applications in Contactless Smart Cards and Identification
  • Telecommunications Network Management
  • Wireless Internet Handbook: Technologies, Standards and Applications

 

 

At the Library

Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:

  • Communications Security Sourcebook  REF TK5102.85 .C68
  • Satellite Communication Applications Handbook REF TK5104 .E43
  • Reference Manual for Telecommunications Engineering REF TK5102.5 .F68
 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

Research Help