Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Access Science Web version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.

- ATIS Telecom Glossary 2000 (ANSI T1.523-2001) Updated version of Federal Standard 1037C.
- Broadband Glossary
- Credo Reference Contains several dictionaries and encyclopedias are available including:
-Dictionary of Communications Technology
-Dictionary of Multimedia and Internet Applications
- Books 24/7 Several dictionaries and encyclopedias are available including:
-Dictionary of Networking
-Microsotf Encyclopedia of Security
-Microsoft Internet & Networking Dictionary
- Acleris Glossary of Telecommunications Terms
- Internet Working Terms and Acronyms
- RFID Glossary Radio frequency identification.
- TechWeb Tech Encyclopedia
- Web Hosting Glossary
- Videoconferencing Glossary
- Wireless, Cellular and Paging Glossary
Directories
- iNARTE Telecom Links International Association for Radio, Telecommunications and Electromagnetics. Links to Government, regulatory agencies, organizations, and companies within the telecommunications industry.
- PCIA Wireless Infrastructure Association
- Plunkett Research Online -Computers & Software: InfoTech Industry Center.
-Telecommunications Industry Center
-Wireless. Cellular, Wi-Fi and RFID Industry Center.
- wwiTV: Worldwide Internet TV Portal to watch live and on demand online Television broadcasts.
- Value Line Select "Lookup Industry" on the left of the screen. Includes addresses and data on individual companies as well.
Value Line Investment Survey REF HG4501 .V26
- Associations Unlimited Online version of Encyclopedia of Associations REF HS17 .G332.

At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- CD's, Super Glue and Salsa: How Everyday Products Are Made REF TS146.C37
- Computers: Systems, Terms and Acronyms REF TK5102 .H58 Also E-book in Books 24/7
- Desktop Encyclopedia of Telecommunications REF TK5102 .M85 Also E-book in Books 24/7
- Desktop Encyclopedia of the Internet REF TK5105.5 .M85696 Also E-book in NetLibrary
- Dictionary of Information Technology REF QA76.15 .C58 Also E-book in Books 24/7
- Encyclopedia of 20th Century Technology REF T9 .E462
- Encyclopedia of Ethics in Science and Technology REF Q175.35 .B37
- Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications REF P87.5 .E535
- Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking REF TK5105.15 .E46
- Encyclopedia of New Media REF QA76.575 .E5368
- Encyclopedia of Wireless Telecommunications REF TK5103.2 .B68
- Fiber Optics Standard Dictionary REF TK5102 .W45
- General encyclopedias and yearbooks REF AE5 etc.
- High Definition: An A to Z Guide to Personal Technology REF TK7804 .H54
- How It Works: Science and Technology REF T9 .H738
- How Products are Made REF TS146 .H67
- Illustrated Dictionary of Electronics REF TK7804 .G497 Also E-book in NetLibrary
- Internet and Society: A Reference Handbook REF HM851 .S25
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology REF Q121 .M3 and yearbooks Also fulltext as Access Science
- McGraw-Hill Illustrated Telecom Dictionary REF TK5102 .C57
- Newton's Telecom Dictionary REF TK5102 .N492x Also E-book in Books 24/7
- Official Telecommunications Dictionary REF HE7775 .O55x
- Reference Manual for Telecommunications Engineering REF TK5102.5 .F68
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Telecommunications REF TK5102 .W55
Laws and Legal Issues
Print Sources Available in the University Library
- Guide to Telephone Regulation REF KF2780 .G85x
- Internet and the Law : Technology, Society, and Compromises REF KF390.5.C6 S39
- Lexis Nexis Academic Full text federal and state case law, statutes and regulations.

- Recent Court Opinions (Federal Communications Commission).
- Telecommunications Act of 1996 (Federal Communications Commission site).
- Telecommunications, Internet and Intellectual Property Law Links
Standards
- ATIS Alliance for Telecommunication Industry Solutions.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait