FINDING PERIODICALS
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask A Librarian

Admin Sign In 

EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION  Tags: early_childhood education  

Last update: Oct 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/ed_early  Print Guide  RSS Updates

BOOKS/MEDIA            Print Page
  
 

Stout Library Catalog

Use the Stout Library Catalog to identify books and media about your topic. Try some of the following keywords:

  • DAY CARE CENTERS
  • NURSERY SCHOOLS
  • EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION
  • PLAY GROUPS
  • EDUCATION, PRESCHOOL

EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS CENTER (EMC)

The Stout Library Catalog includes materials located in the entire University Library. To search only those PreK-12 materials located in the Educational Materials Center of the University Library, you can set limits on the catalog to search only that location.

The EMC contains several collections. Materials identified by "Educational Materials Center" listed in the Stout catalog will be in EMC Juvenile, EMC Curriculum, EMC Text Collection, EMC Software Collection or EMC Young Adult Collection. Use the same terms as listed above for your searches.

 

Quick Catalog Search

Search the Stout Library Catalog for books and media:  Flash Tutorial

E-BOOKS: Stout Users Only

 The Stout Library Catalog includes links to two collections of electronic books which can also be searched separately:

Book Resources Outside UW-Stout

Sometimes the University Library does not have the materials you need.  Search these resources and request:

 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

Research Help