General Education Sites
- K-12 Education University Library Subject Guide.
- Educator's Reference Desk
- ide@s Interactive Dialogue with Educators Across the State.
- K-12 @ University of Wisconsin
- U.S. Department of Education
- Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI)
Art Education Sites
- Art and Art History University Library Subject Guide.
- Artcyclopedia
- @rt junction A collaborative art space for teachers and students.
- Art Teacher on the Net
- ArtsEdge Kennedy Center's curricular information for teachers and students.
- Arts Education Partnership National coalition; includes State Arts Education Policy Database and resources for evaluation and assessment.
- Crafts for Kids Enchanted Learning.
- Culture Shock: Are the Arts Dangerous? Explores the concept that artwork attracts both acclaim and condemnation.
- Design and Designers UW-Stout page.
- Drawing in One Perspective Step-by-step instructions for doing basic one-point perspective.
- Eyes on Art
- The Getty Includes lessons, curriculum ideas, an image finder, an online discussion group, museum/exhibit links, and information on support for the arts.
- Incredible Art Department Includes lessons, art career info, directory of art schools, new items, and cartoons.
- Kinder Art Over 100 free art lesson plans including drawing, painting, multicultural art and coloring pages.
- Thinkfinity (Formerly Marcopolo) Standards-based internet content for the K-12 teacher and classroom, developed by content experts. The BEST collection of lesson plans on the internet.
- Metropolitan Museum of Art: Timeline of Art History
- National Gallery of Art Education Includes Teaching Resource and NGA Kids Interactive.
- World Wide Arts Resource (WWAR) Comprehensive registry of visual arts information organized into 500 categories.
E-Portfolios
Museums
- Art Museum Network
- The Metropolitan Museum of Art - New York City Lets students view collections on display in the museum's galleries.
- Smithsonian
- Milwaukee Art Museum
- The Minneapolis Institute of Arts
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait