Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Access Science McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology

- Botany.com Encyclopedia of Plants
- Chemcyclopedia From the American Chemical Society, search the manual of commercially available chemicals; Click on Directories and Buyer Guides after selecting the ACS link.

- Chemistry and Environmental Dictionary
- Chemistry Glossary
- Credo Reference Contains several dictionaries and encyclopedias related to the Sciences.

- Genome Glossary
- Glossary of Genetic Terms From NIH
- How Stuff Works
- NatureServe Online encyclopedia of life
- UCMP Glossary A glossary of biological terms, browsable by topic (Phylogenetics, Geology, Biochemistry, Cell Biology, Ecology, Life History, Zoology, Botany)
At the Library
Print Resources Available in the University Library
- Chambers Dictionary of Science and Technology REF Q123 .D53
- Concise Encyclopedia Biology REF QH302.5 .A2313
- Dictionary of Chemistry REF QD5 .D54x
- Encyclopedia of Physics REF QC5 .E545
- Encyclopedia of Science and Technology REF Q121 .E53
- The Facts On File Dictionary of Biochemistry REF QP512 .F33
- The Facts On File Dictionary of Botany REF QK9 .F33
- How it Works : Science and Technology REF T9 .H738
- Kirk-Othmer Concise Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology REF TP9 .K54
- McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms REF Q123 .M15
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology REF Q121 .M3
- Science, Technology, and Society: An Encyclopedia REF HM846 .S43
- Science & Technology Encyclopedia REF Q121 .S34
- Ultimate Visual Dictionary of Science REF Q123 .U43
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait