Directories
- AGENCIES
- Education in Wisconsin From Badger; State of Wisconsin Information server with links to Wisconsin K-12 school, UW-System universities, Wisconsin Technology College System, and Wisconsin private colleges and Universities.
- State Education Agencies
- U.S. Dept. of Education
- Wisconsin Dept. of Public Instruction
- ASSOCIATIONS AND ORGANIZATIONS
- American Association of School Administrators
- Educational Associations and Organizations Links to information created and maintained by other public and private organizations but not endorsed by the US Dept. of Ed.
- Educational Resource Organizations Directory Searchable directory on state, regional or national level.
- Yahoo!: Education: Organizations Classified list by subject: higher education, K-12, vocational.
- SCHOOLS AND UNIVERSITIES
- American School Directory K-12 schools.
- American Universities
- CollegeNET Links to college web sites in US, Canada and New Zealand; search engine helps find the "ideal" college.
- Education Atlas Online map of education, degrees and distance learning resources.
- General Education Online 6400+ sites of international universities.
- Local School Directory Public and private schools.
- Online Education Database
- Peterson's Free Site.
- Peterson's Testing and Education Reference Center Access thousands of college and graduate school entries, identify scholarships, and take on-line practice tests.
Stout Users Only! - Private School Review K-12.
- Private Schools Directory
- Public Schools Directory
- School Match Free directory of all U.S. K-12 Public Schools.
- Study Abroad Directory Information On thousands of academic programs, overseas universities, study abroad programs, and language schools around the world.
- Technical Schools USA
- Top American Research Universities The Center for Measuring University Performance.
- Wisconsin Directory of Private Post Secondary Schools Educational Approval Board.
Encyclopedias
- Credo Reference Full text handbooks, dictionaries and encyclopedias on educational related topics are available.
- Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
- Handbook of Research on Teaching the English Language Arts
- Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children
- Britannica Online School Edition PreK-12 Elementary School

- Britannica Online School Edition PreK-12: High School

- Britannica Online School Edition PreK-12: Middle School

- Encarta Online
- Enciclopedia Juvenil From Encyclopedia Britannica, Spanish Elementary Encyclopedia

- Encyclopedia Britannica

- Encyclopedia of Educational Technology
- Encyclopedia of Informal Education
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the University Library:
- Educators Resource Directory REF L901 .E443
- National Faculty Directory REF L901 .N34
- Peterson's 4-Year Colleges REF L901 .P463
- Peterson's 2-Year Colleges REF L901 .P462
- Patterson's American Education REF L901 .P3
- Wisconsin School Directory REF L903.W6 A34
Encyclopedias
- Early Childhood Education: an International Encyclopedia REF LB1139.23 .E272
- Education and Technology: An Encyclopedia REF LB1028.3 .E17
- Encyclopedia of American Education REF LB17 .U54
- Encyclopedia of Distance Learning REF LC5211 .E516
- Encyclopedia of Distributed Learning REF LC5211 .E52
- Encyclopedia of Early Childhood Education REF LB1139.25 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Education REF LB15 .E47
- Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration REF LB2805 .E527
- Encyclopedia of Educational Research REF LB15 .E48
- Encyclopedia of Higher Education REF LB15 .E49
- Encyclopedia of Learning Disabilities REF LC4704.5 .T86
- Encyclopedia of School Psychology REF LB1027.55 .E523
- Encyclopedia of Special Education REF LC4007 .E53
- Handbook of Research on ePortfolios REF LB1029.P67 H36
- International Encyclopedia of Adult Education REF LC5211 .I56
- International Encyclopedia of Teaching and Teacher Education REF LB17 .I56
- International Handbook of Early Childhood Education REF LB1139.23 .I68
- Online and Distance Learning REF LC5805 .O55
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait