FINDING PERIODICALS
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask A Librarian

Admin Sign In 

EDUCATION RESOURCES  Tags: education  

Includes general/meta resources for Pre-K through Adult Education. See other guides for specific area (ex: Early Childhood)
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/ed_resources  Print Guide  RSS Updates

BOOKS/MEDIA            Print Page
  
 

Stout Library Catalog

Use the Stout Library Catalog to identify books and media about your topic. Use a Keyword Guided search and then click on the Long View. You can then explore any of the listed subject headings by selecting the link. Some examples of subject terms you can use are:

  • ADULT EDUCATION
  • ELEMENTARY EDUCATION
  • HIGHER EDUCATION
  • HISTORY EDUCATION
  • SECONDARY EDUCATION
  • UNITED STATES EDUCATION
  • KINDERGARTEN
  • TEACHING
  • TECHNICAL EDUCATION
  • VOCATIONAL EDUCATION
  • EDUCATIONAL TESTS AND MEASUREMENTS
 

Quick Catalog Search

Search the Stout Library Catalog for books and media:  Flash Tutorial

E-BOOKS: Stout Users Only

 The Stout Library Catalog includes links to two collections of electronic books which can also be searched separately:

Book Resources Outside UW-Stout

Sometimes the University Library does not have the materials you need.  Search these resources and request:

 

Searching for Theses and Dissertations

Theses and dissertations represent the culmination of advanced research on a given topic.

UW-Stout Plan A's and Plan B's

All UW-Stout theses can be identified by searching the Stout Library Catalog. Choose one of the Keyword search options and limit your search to the Location "Thesis Collection". Most theses are available on microfiche in the Reference Area of the University Library; however, starting with the December 1999 graduates, theses are available in full text on the world wide web. Click on the Online version link to gain access to the full text.

 

Searching for EMC Materials

EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS CENTER (EMC)

The Stout Library Catalog includes materials located in the entire University Library. To search only those PK-12 materials located in the Educational Materials Center of the University Library, you can set limits on the catalog to search only that location.

The EMC contains several collections. Materials identified by "Educational Materials Center" listed in the Stout catalog will be in EMC Juvenile, EMC Curriculum, EMC Text Collection, or EMC Software Collection. Use the same terms as listed above for your searches. 

 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

Research Help