Art, Music, Literature
- African American Literature Book Club
- African American Music Reference 50,000 pages of full text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the history and culture of the African American experience through music.

- African American Women Writers of the 19th Century Collection of more than fifty works.
- Archives of African American Music and Culture From Indiana University
- Archivos Viruales: Papers of Lation and Latin American Artists From the Smithsonian Archives of American Art.
- Asia Pacific Arts
- Asia American Film.com
- Asian American Writers' Workshop
- Asian Arts
- Black Drama 1,200 full text plays from mid- 1800s to date by more than 100 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diasopra countries

- Black Issues Book Review
- Chicano Art Digital Image Collection From California Ethnic and Multicultural Archives.
- The Circle: Native American News and Art Presents news from the Native American perspective
- Hmong Textiles From University of California - Irvine.
- Indian Arts and Crafts Board Links to museums and directories of businesses.
- Latin Art.com
- Lift Every Voice: Music in American Life
- Literature Criticism Online Backfile through June 2008. From Cengage Gale.

- Sherman Alexie
- Maya Angelou
- Toni Morrison
- Amy Tan
- Leslie Marmon Silko
- Multicultural Literature in the United States Today 2009.
- Native American Authors Internet Public Library.
- Native Languages of the Americas Preserving and Promoting merican Indian Languages
- Organization of Black Screen Writers
- QBR, Quarterly Black Book Review
- Story Tellers: Native American Authors Online
- Voices from the Gaps: Women Writers of color
At the Library
Print Sources Available in the University Library:
Use headings such as AMERICAN LITERATURE MINORITY AUTHORS; AMERICAN POETRY MINORITY AUTHORS; ETHNIC ART in the Stout Library Catalog to find print resources. Some examples are below.
- Encyclopedia of World Literature in the 20th Century REF PN771 .E5
- African American Writers REF PS153.N5 A344
- Masterpieces of African-American Literature REF PS153.N5 M264
- Oxford Companion to African American Literature REF PS153.N5 O96
- Asian American Novelists REF PS153.A84 A825
- Biographical Dictionary of Hispanic Literature REF PQ7420.2 .K3
- Chicano Writers REF PS153.M4 C485
- Hispanic Literature of the United States REF PS153.H56 K36
- Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature REF PQ7081.A1 E56
- St. James Guide to Hispanic Artists REF N6538.H58 S7
- Broken Flute: Native Experience in Books for Children REF E77.4 .B76
- Encyclopedia of Native American Religions REF E98.R3 H73
- Native American Literatures: An Introduction REF PS153.I52 L86
- Native American Literatures REF PS153.I52 W47
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait