Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Credo Reference Several dictionaries and encyclopedias on multicultural topics are available including:
- Black Firsts
- Encyclopedia of North American Indians
- African-American Writers
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Biographies, etc
Print Resources Available in the University Library
- American Immigrant Cultures REF E184.A1 A63448
- Atlas of Ethnic Diversity in Wisconsin REF GN560.U6 Z36
- Encyclopedia of Multiculturalism REF E184.A1 E58
- Encyclopedia of the World's Minorities REF GN495.4 .E63
- Encyclopedia of World Cultures REF GN307 .E53
- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America REF E184.A1 G14
- Guide to Multicultural Resources REF E184.A1 G93
- Making it in America: A Sourcebook on Eminent Ethnic Americans REF E184.A1 M263
- Multicultural and Diversity Education REF LC1009.3 .A66
- Multiculturalism in the United States REF E184.A1 M85
- Nation of Peoples: a Sourcebook on America's Multicultural Heritage REF E184.A1 N2866
- Racial and Ethnic Diversity REF E184.A1 R78
African Americans
- African American Atlas REF E185 .A79
- African American Almanac REF E185 .N385
- Black Firsts REF E185 .574
- Encyclopedia of African American Heritage REF E185 .A455
- Encyclopedia of United States Indian Policy and Law REF KF8205 .E525
- Racial Justice in America REF E185 .M95
- Reference Encyclopedia of the American indian REF E76.2 .R4
- Who's Who Among African Americans REF E185.96 .W52
Arab Americans
- Arab Americans REF E184.A65 K39
Asian Americans
- Asians in America..(Series) REF E184.O6...
- Atlas Of Asian-American History REF E184.O6 A89
- Encyclopedia of Japanese American History REF E184.J3 E53
- Notable Asian Americans REF E184.O6 N67
Hispanic Americans
- Dictionary of Hispanic Biography REF CT1343 .D53
- Handbook of Hispanic Cultures in the United States REF E184.S75 H365
- Hispanic American Almanac REF E184.S75 H557
Native Americans
- Encyclopedia of Native American Biography REF E89 .J69
- Encyclopedia of Native Tribes of North America REF E76.2 .J62
- Indian Reservations: A State and Federal Handbook REF E93 .I3828
- Native America in the Twentieth Century REF E76.2 .N36
- Native American Issues REF E98.T77 T56
- Native Americans REF E93 .N32
- Native North American Almanac REF E76.2 .N35
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait