Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Psychology
- Family Caregiving 101
- Internet Mental Health
- Credo Reference Grants access to several dictionaries and encyclopedias including:
- Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
- Penguine Dictionary of Psychology
- Total Parenting Handbook From Divorce Central.
Directories
Directories will identify and provide addresses for persons, agencies, institutions or associations.
- Adoption Online Connection Service for birth mothers and adoptive parents.
- Adoption Resources From the Child Welfare Information Gateway. Includes Search and Reunion directory.
- American School Directory K-12 schools.
- APA Help Center
- Associations Unlimited From Cengage-Gale. Online version of the Encyclopedia of Associations.

- CareGuide
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Blackwell Companion to the Sociology of Families REF HQ519 .B53
- Child Poverty in America Today REF HV741 .C4875
- Childhood Sexual Abuse:A Reference Handbook REF HV6570 .K55
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science REF BF31 .E52
- Encyclopedia of Adoption REF HV875.55 .A28
- Encyclopedia of Aging REF HQ1061 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology REF BF636 .E62
- Encyclopedia of Domestic Violence REF HV6626 .E534
- Encyclopedia of Family Life REF HQ534 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Parenting Theory and Research REF HQ755.8 .E523
- Encyclopedia of Psychology REF BF31 .E525
- Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy REF RC475.7 .E55
- Encyclopedia of Social Work REF HV35 .S6
- Graying of America REF HQ1064.U5 K39
- International Encyclopedia of Adolescence REF HQ796 .I58
- International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family REF HQ9 .E52
Directories
- Dunn County Directory of Community Resources REF HV98.W6 D57
- Encyclopedia of Associations REF HS17 .G332
- Graduate and Undergraduate Study in Marriage and Family REF HQ535 .G6666
- Infants and Toddlers: The Best Resources to Help You Parent HQ755.8 .I65x
- National Directory of Children, Youth & Families Services REF HV741 .N3157
- Wisconsin Women's Resources REF HQ1236.5.W6 W57x
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait