Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks
- Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law Advocacy Center.
- Domestic Violence Handbook
- Credo Reference Includes many dictionaries and encyclopedias including:
- Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
- Penguin Dictionary of Psychology
- Encyclopedia of Psychology
- Mental Measurement Yearbook From EBSCOhost.

- Merck Manual of Medical Diagnosis and Treatment
- The Online Dictionary of Ideas Centre for Psycotherapeutic Studies.
- Online Dictionary of Mental Health Links to sites on mental health issues.
- Tests in Print From EBSCOhost.

At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science REF BF31 .E52
- Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-IV-TR REF RC455.2.C4 D536
- Encyclopedia of Mental Health REF RC437 .K34
- Encyclopedia of Phobias, Fears, and Anxieties REF RC535 .D63
- Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment REF BF39 .E497
- Encyclopedia of Psychology REF BF31 .E525x
- Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy REF RC475.7 .E55
- Encyclopedia of Sociology REF HM425 .E5
- Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health REF RC437 .G36
- Handbook of Counseling REF BF637 .C6 H365
- Handbook of Counseling Psychology REF BF637.C6 H315
- Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques REF HQ728 .H267
- Handbook of Innovative Therapy REF RC480.5 .H2765
- Handbook of Psychiatric Measures REF RC473.P78 A46
- Handbook of Psychology REF BF121 .H1955
- International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family REF HQ9 .E52
- International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences REF H41 .I58
- International Encyclopedia of Sexuality REF HQ21 .I68
- Mental Health Disorders Sourcebook REF RC454.4 .M458
- Practice Guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders REF RC480 .A527
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait