Family
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library.
- Statistical Handbook on the World's Children REF HQ767.9 .K38
- Work and Family in America REF HD4904.25 .S84
- World's Women, 2000: Trends and Statistics REF HQ1154 .W95
- Administration for Children and Families U.S. Department of Health and Human Services statistical data.
- Childstats.gov
- Data From Children's Defense Fund.
- Families and Living Arrangements Part of the annual Current Population Survey conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau.
- Family and Household Structure From the Joint Center Databank. U.S. population data from the U.S. Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor, Statistics, Centers for Disease Control, National Center for Education Statistics and other agencies.
- Kids Count Data Book-2008
- National Survey of Families and Households
- State of Working America Problems and challenges facing American working families.
- WisKids Count
Health
- Health Care Costs From the Kaiser Family Foundation.
- Medicine and Health Statistics More stats from the University Library Subject Guide.
- Minnesota Department of Health, Health Data and Statistics
- National Center for Health Statistics
- Quick Health Data Online (Office on Women's Health) Provides state-and county-level health status data for all 50 states.
- State Health Facts Online (By state) from Kaiser Permanente.
- Wisconsin Health Statistics
- WHOSIS (WHO Statistical Information System) From the world Health organization, presents the most recent and comprehensive health data on all of the WHO Member States.
Internet and Technology
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library
- Statistical Handbook on Technology REF T21 .B47
- Trends and Statistics: the Web's Richest Sources From ClickZStats, Includes data on technology use as well as internet use.
- Computers: Internet: Statistics and Demographics From DMOZ, the Open Directory Project.
- Internet World Stats: Usage and Population Statistics
- Yahoo!: Internet Statistics and Demographics
Municipal and State
- American Community Survey From the U.S. Census Bureau Data about state and county education levels, housing, income, travel to work time, labor force, military service, origins and language, poverty levels.
- Best Place to Live in America From Money Magazine.
- Hometown Locator U.S. community profiles including demographics.
- Population Trends, Wisconsin and Selected States 1960-2000 Covers Colorado, Minnesota, Indiana, Wisconsin, Illinois, Nebraska, Michigan, Iowa, Ohio.
- Chartbook of Wisconsin's Hispanic or Latino Population 2000 census.
- CityTownInfo.com Provides statistics and analyses of U.S. cities/towns.
- County and City Data Books From the University of Virginia, provides U.S. demographic and vital statistics from 1944-2000.
- Minnesota Economic Profile
- Social, Economic and Housing Characteristics From the State of Wisconsin, Department of Administration.
- State and County Quickfacts From the U.S. Census Bureau.
- State Fact Sheets From the USDA Economic Records Service.
- State of the Cities Data Systems Includes data for metropolitan areas, central cities and suburbs from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.
- StateHealthfacts.org From Kaiser Permanente.
- Statistics at the State and Local Levels From Firstgov.gov, Includes state minimum wage laws and transportation data.
- Wisconsin Demographic Information State, county and metropolitan data; includes population, trade, business and temperature.
- Wisconsin Employment Projections From Wisconsin's Dept. of Workforce Development.
- Wisconsin Economic Indicators From Wisconsin's Dept. of Workforce Development.
- Wisconsin Economic Profile
- Wisconsin Fun Facts From the U.S. Census.
- WisStat Includes demographics and economic variables for Wisconsin, its counties and communities.
Municipal and State at the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library
- Accra Cost of Living Index REF HD6983 .A573x
- Almanac of the 50 States REF HA203 .A5 2000
- America's Top Rated Cities REF HT123 .A669
- America's Top Rated Smaller Cities REF HT123 .A6692
- American Tally: Statistics & Comparative Ranking for U.S. Cities With Populations Over 10,000 REF HA20.122 .A47
- Book of the States REF JK2403 .B6
- Cities Ranked & Rated REF HT123 .S64
- CQ's State Fact Finder: Rankings across America REF HN60 .C68
- Wisconsin 2000: Summary Population and Housing Characteristics REF HA711.5 .C52x
Transportation
- Transportation Energy Data Book From the U.S. Department of Energy.
- United States Department of Transportation Statistics
Weather
- National Climatic Data Center From the U.S. Department of Commerce.
- National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Includes retrospective.
- World Climate
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait