Accidents
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library.
- Injury Facts REF HA217 .A42
- Wisconsin Traffic Crash Facts REF HE5614.3.W5 W593
- Aviation Accident Statistics By U.S. data.
- Boat Accident Statistics U.S. Data.
- Census of Fatal Occupational Injuries From the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- Insurance Institute for Highway Safety
- National Highway Traffic Safety Administration U.S. data.
- Statistics From the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work.
- European Agency for Safety and Health at Work Contains statistics.
- Wisconsin Crash Facts Includes traffic, alcohol, deer-related accidents.
- Wisconsin Motorcycle Safety Facts Book
- WorkPlace Injury, Illness and Fatality Statistics From OSHA.
Business
- BizStats.Com
- Bureau of Economic analysis
- Business-International Subject Guide Statistics Section.
- EconData
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Includes wages and benefits; business costs, and safety and health data.
- Wisconsin Worknet
Building Costs and Construction Data
- Economic and Housing Data National Association of Home Builders site.
- Economic Census 2002 Geographic Area Series Construction From the U.S. Census Bureau.
- Construction Weblinks A commercial website with a wide variety of Construction Data
Census and Demographics
- American Community Survey From the U.S. Census Bureau Nationwide survey designed to provide communities with a way to view how they change: to be used for the 2010 U.S. Census.
- Amrican Factfinder From the U.S. Census Bureau. Population estimates, decennial census, and data form a variety of economic censuses and surveys.
- U.S. Bureau of the Census SF3 is the most detailed file.
- CenStats Databases From the Bureau of the Census.
- Census Atlas of the United States
- Census Finder Directory of free census records.
- County and City Data Book 2000
- Country Statistics & Reports From Population Reference Bureau; contains global population information.
- Current Population Survey
- Demographic Yearbook From the United Nations.
- Local Consensus.com
- Metropolitan Council Minneapolis/St. Paul 2000 Census.
- National Historical Geographic Information System (NHGIS) Provides, free of charge, aggregate census data and GIS-compatible boundary files for the United States between 1790 and 2000.
- Profiles of America: Demographic Data and Graphic Builder From the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Economic Research Service.
- State and Metropolitan Area Databook 2006
- State and County QuickFacts From the U.S. Census Bureau.
- Statistics at the State and the Local Levels (U.S.) from FirstGov.
- United Nations Population Information Network A guide to population information on UN system web sites.
- University of Wisconsin-Madison Center for Demography and Ecology
- World Population Trends Data form the United Nations Population Division. Search under "W".
- Zip Skinny Compares demographics for up to 20 zip codes.
Census and Demographics at the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library.
- Almanac of the 50 States REF HA203 .A5
- Census Tract Atlas of Wisconsin REF HA716 .H26x
- Demographic Yearbook REF HA17 .D45
- Demographics USA REF HF5415.2 .S952x
- Historical Statistics of the United States, Colonial Times to 1970 REF HA202 .B87
- Historical statistics of the United States, Earliest times to the present REF HA202 .H57
- Places, Towns and Townships REF HA203 .P58
- Sourcebook of Zip Code Demographics REF HA203 .S66 2002
- State and Metropolitan Area Data Book REF HA202 .S84
- Statistical Handbook of Working America REF HD8064 .S73
- Statistical Handbook on Racial Groups in the United States REF E184.A1 H417
- Statistical Handbook on Women in America REF HQ1420 .T34
Crime
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library.
- Crime in America's Top Rated Cities REF HV6787 .C745
- Statistical Handbook on Violence in America REF HN90.V5 S833
- Bureau of Justics Statistics
- Campus Security Statistics From the U.S. Dept. of Education, Office of Post secondary Education.
- National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS).
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
- Uniform Crime Reports 1995-date FBI.
- Uniform Crime Reports 1990-2002 UVA.
- Wisconsin Office of Justice Assistance Select Crime Statistics from left menu.
- Wisconsin Crime Rates 1960-2000
Education
- Digest of Education Statistics
- Economic Census 2002 Geographic Area Series Educational Services From the U.S. Census Bureau.
- National Assessment of Educational Progress The Nationals Report Card, continuing assessment of what America's students know and can do in various subject areas such as reading, mathematics, science, writing, U.S. history, civics, geography, and the arts.
- Global Education Database From the U.S. Agency for International Development, Office of Education, provides comparative educational data across countries and selected indicators.
- National Center for Education Statistics
Environment
- Air Pollution Data U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.
- Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN) From Columbia University, gateway to statistical data servers on human interactions in global environmental change.
- EarthTrends From the World Resources Institute, provides a comprehensive online database, that focuses on world environmental, social, and economic trends.
- Energy Information Administration The official energy statistics site from the U.S. Department of Energy.
- Energy Information Administration The official energy statistics site from the U.S. Department of Energy.
- EnviroFacts Data Warehouse Database of the U.S. Environmental Pollution Agency.
- Transportation Energy Data Book From the U.S. Department of Energy.
- Water Resources of the United States
- Wisconsin Division of Energy Services Select current year Wisconsin Energy Statistics.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait