Sociology Statistics
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library.
- Aging: Lifestyles, Work and Money REF HQ1064.U5 V493
- American Generations: Who They are and How They Live REF HC110.C6 M545
- American Men REF HQ1090.3 .A457
- American Sexual Behavior REF HQ18.U5 A53
- American Women REF HQ1421 .A486
- Crime in America's Top Rated Cities REF HV6787 .C745
- County and City Extra REF HA203 .C68
- Demographics USA REF HF5415.2 .S952x
- First Measured Century: An Illustrated Guide to trends in America 1900-2000 REF HN60 .C38
- Millennials REF HQ796 .M4797
- Older Americans REF HQ1064.U5 O64
- Racial and Ethnic Diversity REF E184.A1 R78
- Social Change in America: the Historical Handbook REF HA203 .S746
- Social Trends and Indicators USA REF HN60 .S62
- Statistical Abstract of the United States REF HA202 .U53x
- Statistical Handbook on Racial Groups REF E184.A1 H417
- Statistical Handbook on the Social Safety Net REF HV51 .P33
- Statistical Handbook on the World's Children REF HQ767.9 .K38
- World's Women 2000: Trends and Statistics REF HQ1154 .W95
- Aging and the Aged University Library Subject Guide.
- Americas Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being From the U.S. Health and Human Services Administration.
- Bureau of Justice Statistics
- Census Data
- Center for Demography and Ecology (CDE) From UW-Madison; Multi-disciplinary faculty research cooperative for social scientific demographic research.
- Child Trends Databank
- ChildStats.gov From the Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics.
- Fed Stas Gateway to stats from over 100 U.S. Agencies.
- Kids Count
- National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
- Population Reference Bureau
- Social Science Data Archives Links for the world.
- Social Statistics From the White House.
- Sourcebook on Criminal Justice Statistics From the Bureau of Justice Statistics.
- State of Working America Problems and challenges facing American working families.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States REF HA202. U53x.
- Statistical Resources on the Web: Sociology From the University of Michigan Documents Center.
- Statistics and Demographics University Library Subject Guide.
- WisKids Count
General Statistics
- Statistical Abstract of the United States Current edition.
- Earlier editions Statistical Abstracts of the United States 1878- . REF HA202 .U53x.
- Statistical Databases From the United Nations, provides access to free international statistical and demographic resources.
- Statistical Resources on the Web Meta Site from the University of Michigan.
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics Global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication.
- U.S. Census Bureau
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait