General Sociology Sites
- 360degree Perspectives on the US Criminal System; Collaborative between Picture Projects and National Public Radio.
- Affirmative Action and Diversity Project From the University of California Santa Barbara.
- Behavioral & Social Sciences at the National Academies
- Center for Immigration Studies
- Center for the Study of Social Policy
- Child Welfare League of America
- Criminal Justice Links From Florida State University.
- Dead Sociologists' Society Life and works of key sociologists and many links.
- Economic Success Clearinghouse Information, policy analysis and technical assistance related to welfare, workforce development, and other strategies to help the working poor and low-income families.
- Gang Research.net
- glbtq: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Culture
- Human Rights Watch
- Infomine: Scholarly Internet Resource Collections Social Sciences and Humanities
- Information for Practice From New York University School of Social Work.
- Institute for Research on Poverty From UW-Madison.
- Institute for Social and Economic Research and Policy Columbia University.
- Institute for Social Research University of Michigan.
- Intute: Social Sciences Searchable annotated directory of resources from the UK.
- Intute: Social Sciences Searchable annotated directory of resources from the UK.
- Mental Help Net Information on disorders; Includes professional social work resources.
- Migration Information Source From the Policy Migration Institute.
- Office for Victims of Crime US Dept. of Justice.
- Pat McClendon's: Clinical Social Work
- PovertyNet Reports and data on world poverty.
- National Alliance to End Homelessness Provides full text documents, reports and statistical resources.
- National Coalition for the Homeless Provides legislative information, newsletter, large database of online reports.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Articles and statistics.
- National Priorities Project Focuses on the impact of federal budgetary policies and decisions on states and communities.
- National Youth Violence Prevention Resources Center Publications, statistics, research and links.
- New American Studies Web
- Public Anthropolgy
- Research Resources for the Social Sciences
- Social Criticism Review Links to selected reading of social criticism.
- Social Science Research Council An independent non-profit organization that brings research knowledge to public issues.
- Social Work Access Network (SWAN) Topics by subject form University of South Carolina.
- Social Work Search.com Gateway to social work sites.
- SocioLog Julian Dierkes' Comprehensive Guide to Sociology On-Line.
- Socoiological Tour Through Cyberspace Links to theory, data, methods, statistics and general resources by sociology professor, Micheal Kearl.
- SocioWeb Your Independent Guide to Sociology Resources on the Internet.
- Urban Institute Information and research in the areas of sociology, social welfare, economics and political science.
- Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services
- Yahoo!: Social Science / Sociology
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Desk Hours
MON-TH 9:00am-5:00pm & 6:00pm-9:00pm
FRI 9:00am-4:30pm
SAT 1:30pm-4:30pm
SUN 2:00-5:00pm & 6:00-9:00pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Desk Hours
MON-TH 9:00am-5:00pm & 6:00pm-9:00pm
FRI 9:00am-4:30pm
SAT 1:30pm-4:30pm
SUN 2:00-5:00pm & 6:00-9:00pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait