Definitions
Article: A written piece on a specific topic found in a journal, periodical, magazine, or newspaper
Peer Reviewed Process: When an article is submitted to a scholarly journal, it is evaluated by experts in the field who examine the article's originality, quality of research, clarity of presentation, etc. and determine if the article falls within the scope of the publication. Also known as refereed, scholarly or academic.
Database Access
Access is restricted to UW-Stout students, faculty, and staff. When off campus you will enter your Stout email username and password when prompted.
See Remote Access instructions.
Getting the Article...
When in a database, click on an icon:
or
or
= Full Text
Links to:
- full text in another database or
- the periodical title in the Library Catalog, if it is available in the Periodicals Area on 2nd floor or
- the Interlibrary Loan/Illiad form to request from another source if the article is not available full text online nor in the library
- More info: Find It! FAQ
When you have a journal title:
- use Periodicals Holdings List
- More info: Finding Periodicals
Indexes/Databases
- EBSCOHost - Academic Search Premier
- Masterfile Premier
- Science Reference Center
- MathSciNet

- Free Online Databases Available to All
Mathematics Journals
![]()
- American Journal of Mathematics (1878 - 2006)
- American Journal of Mathematics (1996 - )
- Annals of Mathematics (1884-2003)
- College Mathematics Journal (1984 - 2005)
- Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis (1996 - 2004)
- Journal of the American Mathematical Society (1998 - 2003)
- Journal of the society for Industrial and Applied mathematics (SIAM), series B, Numeric Analysis (1964-65)
- Mathematics Magazine (1947- 2005)
- Mathematics of Computation (1960 - 2003)
- Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society (1950 - 2003)
- SIAM Journal on Applied Mathematics (1966-2003)
- SIAM Journal on Numerical Analysis (1966-2003)
- SIAM Review (1959 - 2002)
- Two - Year College Mathematics Journal (1970 - 1983)
At the Library
- Mathematics Teacher
- School Science and Mathematics
- Teaching Children Mathematics
Journals Free on the WWW
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait