Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks
- Chemical Information From the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- Credo Reference Several dictionaries related to Risk Control and Safety are available. Try the Business, Medicine, Science, and Technology topic areas.

- Knovel Engineering Library Full text access to selected reference materials for risk and safety.

- Material Safety Data Sheets MSDS Exchange--requires free registration.
- Material Safety Data Sheets List of links from Kansas State University.
- NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
- Where to Find Material Safety Data Sheets Lists of dozens of sites for chemical information.
- World Health Chartbook From NIOSH.
Directories
The following sources provide access to company WWW sites or addresses of manufacturers.
- ASTM International Directory of Testing Laboratories Look under "Lab Services" for Safety.
- Business Searching Interface From EBSCOHost, provides a searchable interface for company profiles, country reports, industry profiles (market share) and up-to-date market research .

- Hoover's Company Profiles From Lexis Nexis.

- Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
- Waste Link Radioactive waste resources.
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Best's Loss Control Engineering Manual REF T55 .B43
- Encyclopaedia of Occupational Health and Safety REF RC963.3 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Fire Protection REF TH9116 .N65
- Encyclopedia of Toxicology REF RA1193 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Work-Related Illnesses, Injuries, and Health Issues REF RC963.A3 K348
- Environmental Law Handbook REF KF3775 .E64
- Fire Protection Handbook REF TH9150 .F47
- Food Safety: A Reference Handbook REF TX531 .R44
- Genium's Handbook of Safety, Health and Environmental Data... REF T55.3.H3 G46
- Global Materials Compliance Handbook REF T55.3.H3 P59
- Handbook of Occupational Safety and Health REF RC967 .H26
- Industrial Data Sheets REF T55 .N323x
- Lewis' Dictionary of Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health REF T55 .L468
- Occupational Health and Safety Technical Assistance Manual (State of Wisconsin) REF T55 .032x
- OSHA Inspection Manual REF KF3550.A33 O73
- Patty's Industrial Hygiene REF RC967 .P37
- Sittig's Handbook of Toxic and Hazardous Chemicals and Carcinogens REF RA1215 .S58
- Standard Handbook of Hazardous Waste Treatment and Disposal REF TD1032 .S73
Directories
- Fire Protection Equipment Directory REF TH9245 .F57
- Grey House Safety & Security Directory REF T55.A1 G74
- Thomas Register REF T12 .T6
- Wisconsin Manufacturers Directory REF T12 .W57x
- State and regional directories of manufacturers are available in the reference stacks in the REF T12 area.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait