Tests
These sources identify tests, reviews of tests and information about the reliability, validity, and proper use of tests. For an overview about psychological tests and testing, see the American Psychological Association's Testing and Assessment: FAQ/Finding Information About Psychological Tests.
- Buros Institute of Mental Measurements Provides indexes to reviews for the Mental Measurements Yearbooks, Tests in Print, Test Critiques, and the ETS Test File. For actual reviews, the print volumes listed above must be consulted.
- Kiersey Temperament and Character Tests Also includes other information on temperament and character.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook Online Version of the newest print volumes.

- Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print Searching instructions.
- Tests in Print Online version.

- Screening for Mental Health, Inc. Non-profit organization developed to coordinate nationwide mental health screening programs. Information and sample tests about alcoholism, anxiety, depression, and eating disorders are included, with extensive links for each topic.
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library
- Dictionary of Behavioral Assessment Techniques REF BF176.5 .D53
- Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures REF BF431 .G625
- Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment REF BF39 .E497
- Handbook of Psychological Assessment REF BF176 .G76
- Handbook of Psychiatric Measures REF RC473.P78 A46
- Mental Measurements Yearbook REF LB1131.5.Z99 B87x
- Test Critiques REF LB1131.5.Z99 T419
- Tests REF LB1131.5 .T43
- Tests in Microfiche REF LB1131.5 .Z99 T48x
- Tests in Print REF LB1131.5.Z99 T47x
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait