Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Credo Reference There are over thirty dictionaries, handbooks and encyclopedias available including:
- Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science.
- Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories
- Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
- Dictionary of Cognitive Science From the University of Alberta.
- Glossary of Psychiatry
- Encyclopedia of Psychology
- Human Illnesses and Behavioral Health Encyclopedia
- Internet Mental Health WWW encyclopedia.
- Mental Health and Psychology Dictionary
- Merck Includes the Merck Manual.
- Online Forensics Psychology Dictionary
- The Phobia List Phobia definitions and, in reverse, definitions to phobia.
- Pyschology Dictionary and Glossary for Students
- Wikipedia Psychology Portal
- Whole Brain Atlas
Directories
- Associations Unlimited Online version of Encyclopedia of Associations.

At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- A to Z of Addictions and Addictive Behaviors REF RC564 .G94
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science REF BF31 .E52
- Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders REF RC455.2.C4 D536
- Dictionary of Counseling REF BF637.C6 F325
- Dictionary of Theories, Laws, and Concepts in Psychology REF BF31 .R625
- Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology REF BF636 .E62
- Encyclopedia of Human Emotions REF BF531 .E55
- Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Viokence REF HM1121 .E57
- Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology REF GN502 .E63
- Encyclopedia of Psychology REF BF31 .E525x
- Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy REF RC475.7 .E55
- Encyclopedia of School Psychology REF LB1027.55 .E523
- Handbook of Child and Adolescent Clinical Psychology REF RJ503.3 .C37
- Handbook of Clinical Child Psychology REF RJ503.3 .H36
- Handbook of Environmental Psychology REF BF353 .H26
- Handbook of Health Psychology REF R726.7 .H3645
- Handbook of Psychological Assessment REF BF176 .G76
- Handbook of Psychology REF BF121 .H1955
- Handbook of Sport Psychology REF GV706.4 .H37
- Mental Health Disorders Sourcebook REF RC454.4 .M458
- Psychologists' Desk Reference REF RC467.2 .P78
- Sage Handbook of Quantitative Methods in Psychology REF BF39 .S24
- Zolar's Encyclopedia and Dictionary of Dreams REF BF1091 .Z65
Directories
- Complete Mental Health Directory REF RA790.6 .C625
- Encyclopedia of Associations REF HS17 .G332
- Graduate Study in Psychology REF BF77 .G73
- Insider's Guide to Graduate Programs in Clinical and Counseling Psychology
REF RC467.7 I57
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait